Navonod on NLH, the liberation of USD (a love story)

in #poker6 years ago

Hello beautiful nation of world warping life hacking, psychonautical explorers of all things dope!
It’s me.
Finally.
I have long dangled my feet just nanometers above the world of decentralized everything. I’m finally taking the plunge.
I hope I made it in time to beat most of the Luddite masses.

My name is Donovan also known as Navonod; proud father of two; Alaina and Lu, Fiancé to Danielle too, Poker Coach to a few, hopefully a friend to you.

I fit hearing aids at the audiology lab by day and I play, create instructional content about, and teach the fine art of stackin busters at the low stakes online and live NLH Poker arena.

I have gone back and fourth about pidgeon holing myself into the corner of “Poker strategist” or reinventing myself and starting fresh on this new and exciting platform. The truth is there’s a lot more to me than game theoretical blind snatching and beating drooling degenerates out of their slave pay fiat “currency”.

I have a true passion for philosophy, an interest in physics, a background in martial arts (BJJ and Karate in particular). I love to talk about self actualization, the path to higher consciousness through love, mindfulness, ego dissolution, and the occasional hand from the children of Fae in whatever form they take (often a fungus or transdeminsional machine elf from hyper-space). I am very interested in blockchain tech, crypto everything and the decentralization revolution. I love music and literature, paintball and mtg, and I am super fascinated with AI and the internet of things. And I really have a passion for helping people and sharing ideas on a whide range of subjects.

I suppose the truth is, in my current analysis, that I am still in the early learning stages of the path to nirvana. I’ve been “retired” from martial arts for a couple years and only ever reached 1st degree black belt in Karate and a couple of stripes on the blue belt in BJJ. I don’t play in the gardens of Fae but once in a blue moon. I guess I have decided that I have a lot to learn about so many things and a thirst for knowledge that will keep me moving on “the path”, but not quite so much to teach in all those areas.. #knowthyself. My love for teaching can really only be satisfied by sharing insights and ideas on the subject I’m most advanced in. That’s poker. I’ve studied that game longer and put more work into that than any other area and so I think I have mostly decided to pick back up here where I left off elsewhere focusing my efforts on LEARNING that which I don’t know vast amounts about and TEACHING what I know I can teach.

So, if you have a lot of wisdom in the areas I mentioned above, I hope you’ll introduce yourself to me and share your knowledge with a very eager apprentice. If you want to learn the fine art of GTO sucker busting or Zen and the art of blind snatching then follow me. We are gonna have a lot of fun playing in the game space of NLH strategy and beyond.

Peace to all sentient life, for everything that it is like something to be is precious.. accept mosquitos,.. seriously, frack masquitos.

Nice to meet you.
And 🖖🏻
Namaste Bitches!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73