That's more like it!

in #poker7 years ago (edited)

Today was a good day.

I played some 4/8 this afternoon, and happened to get lucky and be dealt in on a hand that won the bad beat jackpot. I wasn't involved in the hand, but I got $500 from being dealt cards. AA and JJ flopped their sets, but the JJ hit her one out on the turn. AA got $5k, and JJ got $2.5k.

20170915_151336 (1).jpg

I ended up winning at the poker on that table, which was a nice bonus.

After dinner, I went back to the poker room and played for a few more hours. I decided to start easing back into 3/5, and it went pretty well. When my table broke, I was up $340. I decided to call it a night instead of moving to a new table.

Today was a nice little shot in the arm. To be honest, I was in need of a little confidence boost. Losing a few days in a row can be a lot to deal with psychologically.

Screenshot_20170916-024721.png

I need to put in a few very long sessions in the next week or so and get back on pace for 100 hours this month. Playing anything less than 100 hours is just leaving money on the table. Making $5 an hour makes a huge difference in the bottom line.

As it's about 3:15 in the morning and I'd like to play a fair amount tomorrow, I'm going to stop here for now... I want to write some posts soon that go a little beyond my results. But the weekend is not the best time for that. Better to take advantage of all the action when the room is busiest. But stay tuned!

Sort:  

You're a very good player, I do not think you're lucky.

Congratulations @pokering, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 2939 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $547.98. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

!()
Beware the weel of fortune and stay on top.
Good Luck!)

Try to stay Focus and get a little rest of mind when you lose often, that helps! don't fall apart or break if you are on a bad streak, be patient and consistent and try to play tighter to boost your confidence, bad beats are around the corner but don't happen all the time, we think or feel that it'll happen when your confidence is down but data and statistics never fail, keep it up, you can check my poker articles, too. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98