When to bet the flop in No-Limit Holdem Poker

in #poker6 years ago

A common strategy is that is frequently misused in Texas Holdem is continuation betting. Many players blindly bet on the flop without consideration of flop texture and this can lead to disastrous results. In the post below, I've used Game Theory Optimal (GTO) methods to find out when are the right occasions to cbet.

https://ethertwist.com/2018/08/12/a-guide-to-continuation-betting-in-poker-from-a-gto-perspective/

As you will find out from the article, continuation betting might not be as good a strategy as you might think, even on dry, Ace high boards.

Note: I am the original owner of the post.

Sort:  

I usually play safe, but this strategy sounds interesting

You're right. A well-thought-out strategy plays a crucial role in this game. You need to have more information and experience in this poker game in order to be more careful. I've been playing poker for quite some time, and so I've been able to develop my eagle eye and shark grip, so it gives me a lot of opportunities to become better than other gamblers. This is an advantage, that allows me to win more on that platform you can find here. I'm sure it can give you more answers to the questions that you're wondering about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59