You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounty: Poker session. Help me improve my game.

in #poker6 years ago

Didn‘t watch a lot but it seems like you definitely need to do more value-betting, especially against aggressive fish and calling stations. And even more after you sucked out on them.

Remember the K3s hand on the bottom middle table? I think NL200 it was.

You have K3s and the Board is K24 - You got top pair and there are possible flushdraws + a gutshot with many weak aces.

Two or three hands ago, you sucked out with T9 against the fishes J9 who you are now facing.

With that many draws on the board + the chance he will call every ace, there is no way I don‘t bet the flop for 2/3 to 3/4 potsize ;)

Actually one of the biggest mistakes many people make is to „slowplay“ instead of valuebetting and then wondering why the fish sucked out.

Give them bad odds on their draws, they will call them anyhow. If you don‘t give them the chance for that mistake, they can‘t make it ;)

Greets

P.S.: Contact me on Discord or via Memo if you want a live coaching ;)

Sort:  

Going to give you the upvote for your answers here:
https://steemit.com/dlive/@knircky/b5ca892a-8648-11e8-aa7f-0242ac110003

Are u talking about the HU game or the tourneys?

I think HU with blinds 1$/2$, just remeber the opponent was shown as chin by the Hud

I did skin that guy pretty well last night, but also was quite lucky. I am new to HU and use snowie to build my strategies.

Does snowie only help you to become a better player? Or also keeps track of the statistics from your opponents?

For that i use holdemmanager.

I use snowie to build ranges and review mistakes i made

Honestly everything you are saying makes sense, but out of context I am not sure what u are referring to.

Generally I feel my biggest weakness is still to overplay my hand strength, so i would need to see a particular hand?

did not see the hand so I cant say too much but while everything @theaustrianguy said is true you need to be careful not to take yourself to value town with weak TPs. If all draws bust it is fine to c/b as you rarely get value from weaker hands.

True ofc!
But betting flop + turn for value when there are still draws plus checking river in position works best imo.

Just never let fish have free draws - especially since they have many of them and overpay even if the odds are against them.

What hand are u talking about?

The K3s hand i was referring to above ;)

I will try to rewatch some of the stream tomorrow and make a few notes + min/table so you will be able to follow ;)

agreed. Especially when it was HU where you could argue even bet the river smallish to get hero calls from midpairs if all draws busts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83