A losing session at $2 OFC 2-7

in #poker6 years ago

Woke up and saw a guy I like sitting the $2 table, so thought I'd play him a little. He's not terrible but his balance is off, and I'm pretty sure I have an edge. Not so much today, though, as we played 35 minutes and I lost $132.55. Not a big deal in this game. He was sitting a 3-handed table and the good new player from the other day came and sat eventually, so I left. I don't like 3-handed anyway.

Not much interesting about it. He did get a dead fantasyland, or possibly one that he mistakenly played for high.

Huh, he played one set and left, so we're going again.

Right after the break I got a hand that was interesting at all three decisions:

180523 hand 1a.jpg

180523 hand 1b.jpg

180523 hand 1c.jpg

You can see how I played the first two. On the third I played for the wheel and it worked out for me with an 8 on the last draw.

Unfortunately that was pretty much the end of my runhot and I ended up -$307. Second session was 1:45.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zerocloo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73