Krakow Street Scene

in #poland6 years ago (edited)


Krakow Street Scene


More from Poland . . . This interesting Krakow street scene is my entry to @juliank's and @photocontests daily photography contest.

One of the most interesting things about it to me is that it is completely deserted. It was a wet and grey admittedly but the rest of town was quite busy.

krakow u street.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

More posts from Krakow:

Train to Wieliczka
Salt Mine Architecture
Krakow Street
Salt Mine Artifacts


Sort:  

I love the colours in this photo, Gillian. I've never been to Poland before, but I'm sure that I will one day :)

There's much more there I'd like to see @seanreilly so I hope I can get back there too. 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T12:15:30
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1995.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 240
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You commented previously about the empty streets in Krakow. Economy bad? Just not a sidewalk culture? Maybe more of an evening dinner crowd? What do you attribute it to? Lovely broad street and nice variety of buildings and colors btw

I attribute it to cold and damp weather @steven-patrick. 😂

It was a wet and grey admittedly but it

Hmmm. 🤔 I suppose I could just put my own guesses as to what you were going to say but, I think someone else already started to ask questions like that, so instead, I'm going to guess what happened to you.

You know, kind of like those movies or even true stories where someone stumbles into a town or a home and find things left in the middle of use. You know, like there's something cooking on the stove, or there's clothes tumbling in the dryer, or maybe there's a number of cars just sitting in the middle of the road, idling, but no people. It's like they were there one moment and then the next moment—poof. Without a trace.

Now, I'm hoping very much that you weren't poofed out of existence. In fact, I'm counting on it, because I'm going to feel very badly if that's actually the case, or anything untoward happened to you.

My guess is, either there was something glitchy with Steemit/Busy at the moment of posting, or you got distracted part way through that sentence and just didn't end up finishing the thought when you got back to it.

Ha, ha, ha. Great ideas @glenalbrethsen. You've such an eagle eye for these things.

I don't know which one but I'm assuming it was one of these two options:

My guess is, either there was something glitchy with Steemit/Busy at the moment of posting, or you got distracted part way through that sentence and just didn't end up finishing the thought when you got back to it.

I've completed the sentence now! 😂

Ah! Okay. Much better. I can breathe again. Whew. Don't need you disappearing mid-sentence. :)

So, basically, the difference between this deserted area and the places where there were people would be there were more interesting things to be seen? If it's wet and gray in both places, it would stand to reason that the crowded areas held the attention more for some reason, right? Guess it doesn't really matter. It gave you an opportunity to take a photo of an empty street, whatever the reason why they were that way and others weren't.

It was probably just because this street isn't right in the centre of town @glenalbrethsen. 😊

That's a nice shot. The architecture is fascinating. What is the round structure (turret?) on the left? It looks like something that would be interesting to see the inside of...

Thank you @fotosdenada. I think the round turret is a church but I wouldn't swear on it! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87