I Asked Nicely, Didn't I?

in #polandball6 years ago

New account policy: from now on, I'll only post comics with permission of the artist, if the artist is known. On the one hand, I still believe Polandball is part of the common heritage of mankind that can't be copyrighted. On the other hand, it didn't feel right to copy art from people I like, people I've talked with on the internet. It felt very wrong discussing that under a comic about hypocrisy and ethical consumption.

This week, I'm posting anonymous comics and my own work. I made a fresh one about the topic of stealing in a colonial setting.


spicings.png


polenbal hr 3.png

Dutch Republic: Hallo mysterieus oriental that be too polite as for say No.
Kan ik steel your spicings?
Indonesia: Tak!

Dutch Republic: Wordbook say Tak mean Yes in langage of east.
Book: Pools
Indonesia frowning

Dutch Republic: Everyclay say ik are goed in langages.
Indonesia: Yuo am more gud in count of coin.


polenbal hr 2.png

Created and posted by @edb.
Topics: trade, colonialism, stealing, plagiarism, Poland, flag joke, hat, dictionary, pun.
Polandball comics about the Netherlands.

Context: Tak means Yes in Polish and Not or No in Indonesian. I'm not the first person to make a joke about that coincidence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70