my introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #polish6 years ago

Hello Steemians!


welcome


My name is Dawid Ratajczyk and I would like to introduce myself :) I know Steemit for some time due to interest in cryptocurrencies, but now I finally decided to write down this text.

I'm from Poland. I am 26 and just one month ago I got master's degree in cognitive sciences and started PhD in this field. I'm interested in human-computer interaction, artificial intelligence, social robotics and also sensory substitution. That stuff in particular, but generally I think it's good to know things and there are no boring topics. It's only the time that limits us to learn them all.

me


Regarding my activity on Steemit, I sometimes have thoughts, considerations or findings which are not suitable for academic papers but I want to share them. Steemit is probably the best place where I can post it.

Three years ago I got interested in cryptocurrencies thanks to @saunter. And since then I am a huge fan of them. How they will change the world and how much good they can bring is especially exciting. I have recently written an article about blockchain use cases for polish magazine about cryptocurrencies @ilovecryptopl. I know that there's a lot of cryptofans around here, so it's good to be part of Steemit.

reko
Me in Kalisz, Poland


In my free time, I am historical reconstructor (XIII century). Playing medieval ages from time to time allows to relax and reconsider present reality. It changes the point of view on our needs and what we should care about. And I like the adrenaline during the swords combats :).

fight
Curia Vitkov, Czech Republic


I'm also interested in photography. Now I mostly use old analog Kiev camera. A couple of my shots below.

harbor
Harbor in Essaouira, Marocco


harbor Gdańsk, Poland

białowieża Białowieża Forest in Poland

do not forget Peaceful cat in Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina (Inscription referring to the Bosnian War)

cat on yamaha Also peaceful cat in Marrakesh, Marocco (although maybe “a peaceful cat” is an oxymoron :)


That's all for now. Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Welcome :)
Since you have a PhD, you probably should check out the science community @steemstem here on Steemit! Greets, @theaustrianguy

I do not have PhD degree yet :D I've just started doctorate this year. But I'll surely check out your link :)

Thanks!

I can introduce you to @steemstem as I am a part of this community ;)
Welcome brother!

Hello jarshah! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to the community. I hope you have fun here :D

Hello Dawid! Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit @jarshah
Wish you success!

Hello welcome to steemit
in short you can visit the site busy it's a platform related to steemit ca can help you write your post more easily https://busy.org/@cris02
if you have questions do not hesitate to ask me and you can find answers in https://steemit.com/faq.html
https://steemengine.net/join?r=4652

Nice to have you here on Steemit community :)
One tip for you as a new user:
Comment on many posts that interest you and that you have the most knowledge of yourself, this will help the steemit community and your steem wallet.
Good luck.

Cześć Dawid, fajnie, że do nas dołączyłeś :) Mam nadzieję, że znajdziesz tutaj wszystko czego oczekujesz. W razie pytań i problemów możesz śmiało pisać :) @saunter już Cię pewnie we wszystko wprowadzi, ale jak coś, to społeczność jest całkiem spora i przyjazna, także nie krępuj się tutaj!

Zazdroszczę zajawki rekonstrukcji historycznych :) Też lubię takie tematy, chociaż się nie udzielam nigdy. Ale jeśli będziesz opisywał jakieś fajne histrorie z tym związane, to możesz liczyć na mój głos :)

Powodzenia!

Cześć :) Miło mi :) Postaram się czasem coś wrzucić. Może kogoś zainteresuje rekonstrukcja i będę mieć motywację do robienia większej ilości zdjęć :D

Jestem przekonany! Gdybyś chciał w razie dotrzeć do większego grona to korzystaj z tagu pl-historia lub zainteresuj się projektem Głodni Wiedzy, gdzie możesz dołączyć jako autor i publikować treści współtworząc portal :) Oczywiście nie za darmo :D

Welcome. Good luck.

"human-computer interaction, artificial intelligence, social robotics and also sensory substitution."??!!

Wow.

Napisz proszę powitanie po polsku. Twoje zainteresowania i wiedza mogą tutaj naprawdę zrobić furorę. Świat epoki informatycznej wymaga objaśnień fachowców.

Witam i pozdrawiam!

Cześć:) Właśnie zastanawiałem się jak rozwiązać problem dwóch języków. Muszę się przyjrzeć co robią inni ludzie :)
Na pewno napiszę coś z kręgu kognitywistyki w najbliższym czasie. Może zahaczę o moją pracę magisteską dotyczącą doliny niesamowitości.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87