You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wymiana głosów 1:1! - Czy to koniec bid botów?

in #polish6 years ago (edited)

@mmmmkkkk311 Thank you so much for this kind article! You seem to have understood the idea very clearly and I'm glad that you appreciate what I'm doing. I will make it my next duty to write a more in depth guide to understanding how the vote exchange algorithm works. :)

But know that you can create as many exchanges as you like and SteemAX will not allow an exchange to occur if your vote power is below 80%.

On a side note, I noticed that you have created some exchange invites. That is excellent! However, there was a small bug that forced me to cancel two of the exchanges you created. Unfortunately the Steem blockchain does not allow vote weight to be below 1%. SteemAX allowed you to enter a percentage lower than 1% which was an error. I cancelled the two exchange invites in which you had entered a percentage lower than 1%. Do you mind creating these exchanges again?

In any case, I've upvoted and resteemed this post!

Please feel free to contact me on Discord:

https://discord.gg/97GKVFC

Sort:  

Hi, I run from my account a bid bot at 40-50 % ROI, so I have no problems to accept nonprofitable trades at 1%. Your idea is great. I will try to help you promote Steemax.
My bid bot sending out bid confirmation messages, so it will be easy to notify users about your service by adding link to my Steemax profile in memo
https://www.steemax.info/@mmmmkkkk311

Edit. I'm getting 500 internal server error.

Thank you! I'm currently working on fixing a bug you helped me to find! SteemAX is very new and your vote value is much larger than the rest of the other users so far (hopefully we get more users with bigger upvotes soon). This combined with the fact that you cannot place votes at fractions of a percent led me to realize vote values were being calculated incorrectly. I've now fixed this issue and everything should be working.

When adjusting the ratio be sure that it is not invalid before submitting the form. Now that I've fixed this issue, submitting an invalid ratio will generate an error. An invalid ratio happens when someone with a large upvote value creates an exchange with someone with a very small value. Because you cannot vote fractions of a percent 1% is the very lowest anyone can vote on Steemit. 1% of $6.00 is $0.06, meaning that someone with a vote value less than $0.06 cannot enter a 1:1 ratio. If you want to create an exchange with someone who has, let's say a $0.005 (my current vote value), then $0.06 is 12 times greater than $0.005 so a ratio of 12:1 would be the very smallest ratio possible between these two accounts. I hope this makes sense. I will be writing a much more detailed post about this soon. Also, in the future, there will be a settings page that allows users to automatically accept invites, as well as a button to automatically find the most optimal ratio, making the invite process much easier.

Thanks for your support!

there will be a settings page that allows users to automatically accept invites

I'm not sure if this is good idea. This can create a "jerk circle". People won't care for the quality of posts. Instead of this option, I would prefer to have a "read last active post" button on pending invitations page, so it would work this way:
you invited me because you like my last post, I read your latest post and if I like it, I accept your invitation.

I have some more ideas to discuss, I will visit your discord.

Yes, I've actually thought long and hard about this. I feel it is OK if it's done with filters. You will not be allowed to accept any and every invite. Only accounts that already have several exchanges active will be allowed to auto accept. Only so many auto accepts will be allowed per day. Only accounts with X amount of SP can auto accept. Etc. (more rules can be added as necessary).

Every invite creation requires the completion of a captcha. This coupled with the fact that someone is unlikely to send an invite to a spammer, the likely-hood of this being used for spam is very low. If a spammer had 100 sock puppet accounts and wanted them all to upvote each other SteemAX would be a very poor way to do it. That's a lot of captchas to complete and a lot of logging into Steem Connect! And wow, they can only do it 5 times a day. It would take them days and weeks to do it this way. And what's the other fear? That spammers will get together and create exchanges with each other? Still unlikely for the same reasons.

Only accounts that already have several exchanges active will be allowed to auto accept

That's great solution. One more thing:
right now when I create invite I have to go to my profile page and hit send button (maybe this extra step can be skipped)

I am working on a "batch" send so you can send all the invites in one go. ;) But SteemAX does not have permission to transfer your funds so this is the best way.

Whales need an auto accept feature because they will be creating the most exchanges. Exchange invites expire, so for a whale to constantly maintain hundreds of exchanges is too much to ask.

Also, give me a moment to update the barter functionality and I will respond to your invite with a valid ratio. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57628.63
ETH 2920.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68