A vote for me is a vote for nobody!

in #politics6 years ago

e508b9de-3c60-4a74-a1ff-a3b016a51c5c.jpeg


I'm running for President in 2020, but since I'm going to dissolve the federal gov, it's more accurate to say that I'm running for Not-President. Don't vote for anyone to be President. Vote for freedom. Vote for yourself! KokeshForPresident.com/platform


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

That's my kind of President. It's and idea whose time has come.

Hahhahaha... Wooow....
I from Aceh, Indonesia
@mc-jack

if you want more upvotes check out my last blog post @a-0-0

can we randomly talk about this? or have a debate? please. ALX

Isn't that what Steemit is all about? What's to debate?
His prescription STOPS all the arguing dead in its tracks.

There’s a shit ton to talk about, unless someone’s in a bubble where they think they KNOW what the answers are.

It takes a huge contest of ideas, plans, platforms, constitutions, etc.

We need a candidate who DOESN’T KNOW, like Socrates.

Socrates? It was Adam who mentioned on twitter about the Socratic method of debate. It made senses to me so I made this meme. If I could just remember it when appropriate.

Socratic.jpg

Then why ask what is there to debate? Oooh, you were already socrateasing me! Or whomever asked was. I may be also running. If I can publish and sell a few millions copies first. We’ll see. 2020 is “bigger” than 9/11.

I ask "what's to debate?" in context with policy. How can anyone argue with his "Split 50!" prescription? I might get there a bit different than his idea of being the sole curator of a large pile of assets, but the end game is the same. END THE FED... ALL OF IT; sell off the stuff and split the loot evenly by US House district. Then his concept of having each state become its own sovereign nation, brings the arguing about "how to govern" out of the federal level, completely. A great start.

Now, to be realistic: What happens if he wins and enough Americans want him to do this? Oh, boy. Libertarian NIRVANA in all 50 states. The professional masturDebators within the ranks will be in their glory! Each state will have to carve out a new Constitution... Some will erase that national government and revert things to the respective counties, as Patrick Smith is proposing in Texas. Again: tough to argue against this goal.

Well, Adam needs some competition; he's getting a bit too comfortable for my taste of late; he's been sitting on his "Big Easy" ploy with a bit too much confidence. I mean, I don't know who you are, but just for shits and giggles, what if you are John Stossel, bringing with him Kennedy as the VP sideKick? cy'a Adam................ Right?

I look forward to seeing what you toss into the mix! Put me on your mailing list. [email protected]

Dissolving the whole government is a bit much, but multiple reforms like limiting party size and influence, a corporate donations ban and a restructuring of the whole legislative so that the houses look more like European parliaments with many different small parties rather than the 2 big too fail parties also a reform to the judicial system wouldn't be bad either.

How would law enforcement work? private judges and police? How would the poor afford it? Seriously interested in whats your plan after disbanding the government.

All those excellent questions would be dealt with in the 50 new nations.
Watch this:

so your okay with using a little violence against peaceful people?

From an outsiders perspective, it would certainly seem to be of benefit for the current president to be replaced ASAP

HAHA ! Hi @kokesh , very funny yes and real. I vote for your presidency or the my , of course! ^^

How to get the vote from you @adamkokesh

if that is the plan, why make the election through the democratic system. Would it not be better to circulate an individual declaration of independence that people can just sign up to on a blockchain. In that way we can all "vote" and if 50% (that should be the goal in the political process) declare independent, who will stop them?

sage words and kinda funny tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67