You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Interviewed Ron Paul Yesterday - Here's What Happened!

in #politics7 years ago

Awesome! Ron Paul is truly the only living politician I admire. He may not have lit the fire of liberty in me, but he kept it burning for many years and that's a debt I will never be able to repay.

Sort:  

I once was at a rally for him and I felt tears come unbidden. I was shocked to hear truth, and see a man telling it like it was and not just telling people what they wanted to hear. It was something I'd pessimistically never thought to hear, and it brought me to tears. For me he is a personal hero. One of the few I'd give that label to.

EDIT: He moved me enough that I was a delegate for him 2008 and 2012.

I was similarly moved by this man and those campaigns and even signed up as a delegate. Never once in the last fifty years of systematic, mass propaganda BS on steroids could I feel even the slightest sentiment of patriotism. With Ron Paul it was profound and palpable, touching to the core.

Ron Paul was the first to open my eyes truly and for that I thank him. What a great man.

True that, I believe Ron Paul and Cynthia McKinney are the only ones I have seen pressuring Ben Bernanke and the Fed after the last financial collapse of 2008-2009.

Well said, my friend.

Trogdor was a man, or maybe he was a dragon mannnn, or maybe he was just a dragon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TROGDORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

HolySmoke! ... So true !!

Real American hero!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69122.82
ETH 3737.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68