You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Walkaway" Campaign - The Liberal Tolerance Mob Is Spitting Mad

in #politics6 years ago

I think it is refreshing to see campaigns like this go viral, as we continually progress towards a "connected planet" where soon distance will make no barrier so we can all interact on an equal level wherever we might physically be it is more important then ever that we learn to not only tolerate - but embrace every aspect of culture and belief.

Every single person on this planet is unique, but for too long we have all become conditioned to fear what we do not understand or what is different or unusual. Until as individuals we can step back and say - "I believe what I believe, but I also embrace what others believe and respect their right to stand up for those beliefs." then conflict will prevail and we will still see people afraid to stand up for fear of ridicule.

Throughout my time on Steemit blogging I have encountered so many people, individuals around the world and it has taught me an incredibly important lesson - we are all human beings living on this planet equally deserving of our voice and opinion. It may just be that I am on the only person on this blockchain who has read posts, enjoyed content and responded based on what I read - instead of judging based on what I might find from looking at bio of the account. But I do not believe that, I see many people every day doing so much to help every person they come across - with no prejudice at all.

When so many will still try to push negativity on Steemit, on Steem and this blockchain I only see the positive and the good it promotes. With @youarehope founded by @sircork people in desperate need in the poorest regions of the world are getting real support through the power of the blockchain.

Through #teamgood I have seen a group of incredible people, pulled together by @battleaxe and @ancapbarbie dedicated to helping and supporting the most needy and deserving on Steemit. If anyone wants to be inspired, then looking through the posts using this tag is a very good start.

@enginewitty is doing more to promote people and Steemit then anyone else I see on here, through his community #thealliance he brings together and supports the most diverse range of content creators this platform has - and they unite as a unique family of every colour, creed, religion and language - a single great voice brought together by an inspired Witness that cares so much for every individual.

@adsactly have a community that is so incredibly diverse and powerful, and yet they listen to every single person regardless of status - offering a voice and platform for every account on Steemit whatever the size or standing.

I am sorry for hijacking your comments with this rant @thethreehugs , we are ourselves unique on this platform I remember when we first crossed paths so long ago, you in Hawaii and myself in the UK - different people but we somehow connect and understand each other (aside from my terrible Google Translate to Hawaiian!) and that truly is what makes Steemit such a special place - we can learn and share from so many people around the world.

The opportunity is here, right now, for Steemit to pull together and show the world a real multi cultural community can exist and flourish - I believe it can and I hope others do too.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

Best. Comment. Ever.

Hey my friend, with posts like this I not only welcome but solicit your "hijacking!" I agree with you 100% and feel the same way! We are all individuals and all living beings and creatures should be treated with the utmost dignity and respect. Most of the ones that are doing the despicable bidding of a few by refusing to allow Trump supporters into their businesses and spitting are simply acting out of fear and anger due to the lies that have been crammed down their throats by misguided puppets. Fortunately many are finally "waking up" and learning to think speak for themselves.

My dear friend, I for one am grateful our paths crossed and grateful for my friend, also from London pushed me to join steemit. It is indeed a truly special place. A true sense of community that gives us the opportunity to learn and grow without prejudice, discrimination or racism. It's caring and sharing people like yourself and others that makes it so special.

"The opportunity is here, right now, for Steemit to pull together and show the world a real multi cultural community can exist and flourish - I believe it can and I hope others do too." It is platforms like this that has the ability to make true and positive change for the benefit of all!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81