You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the more disturbing videos of American Media I've ever seen 😱 Dozens of anchors reading the same script

in #politics6 years ago

Yep. Very scary! When I saw it, I thought: Wow I guess that means until this time all of their work was completely fabricated and now they decide to report truthfully?!! What a joke!
Anyone is programmable... whether by centralized or decentralized means. It's amazing how much power editors have in steering public opinion in the USA and elsewhere. There is a push now to increase regulation of all social media as well. For our protection of course...
Thankful I have a computer, and internet that allow me to communicate with the quality of people on Steemit and also for the developers of this platform.

Sort:  

Yeah I completely agree. But it's everywhere though! Sure Steemit feels 'safe' but most social media platforms are infiltrated by 'shills' of some kind of another. I'm sure for crypto the paid shills are active on Steemit just as they are on Reddit - so I've no doubt that for political purposes the same plays are being made.

I'm not sure it's possible to really really trust the other person on the other side unless you are able to somehow gauge their reputation to you personally: whether you personally trust them to tell the truth or not.

Perhaps this is why digital identities are going to play a large role in the future. When anonimity disappears on public forums, people suddenly become accountable and fake accounts become a thing of the past.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65