You Won’t Believe What We Saw In Mogadishu, Somalia [VIDEO]

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

While in Somalia, I participated in a sort of mini-documentary on the experience there with Luke Rudkowski of We Are Change.

We were only there for two days… and for good reason. It was probably the least comfortable place I’ve ever been, as bombs were going off regularly right around us and machine gun fire rang out through the night.

Luke is an unbelievably professional independent journalist and put this entire video together by himself, including filming all the footage.

I wouldn’t have believed one person could do so much in such a short period of time… but Luke’s been doing this for nearly two decades.

I think he really captured the story of what is going on in Somalia quite well.

You can see it here:

I’m currently in Harare, Zimbabwe, and quite happily so after being in Somalia. Luke and I have a new saying, whenever something sucks we now say, “Well, at least we aren’t in Somalia!”

We are just putting the final touches on the next edition of The Dollar Vigilante newsletter (subscribe HERE) which should hopefully go out later today. In it I give further insights into some of the African countries I have visited on this trip and even some major investment opportunities I am seeing.

We also go in depth on what is happening in the cryptocurrency market and much more. You can check it all out HERE.

jeff-berwick-bio.jpeg

Sort:  

This is crazy!

Props guys..... BIG brass balls ya'll are sportin'! Great post! Jeff you're lookin' good brother. You've learned lots from Morse. It shows.

Thanks for revealing this truth. Somali is being manipulated for economic reasons. This is a view we would never see in the main-stream media. There are usually many sides to a story and this is one side that doesn't get heard.

Thanks colonizers.

Hey @dollarvigilante,
Have been watching your videos on YouTube and I just want to say that I love your stuff. I'm living in Japan and the taxation out here is mad. Being a foreigner, I can't really get around it. Everything is highly regulated by the government over here.
Looking forward to more of your videos!

From Mogadishu to Harare will be interesting to hear your commentary on how that is. It’s amazing the people in Zimbabwe have found a way around their cash issue. I have made a couple of KIVA loans to micro entrepreneurs in Zim

It really upsets me to see all the dead fish on the floor laying there just for humans to survive when there are so many other options . If these people actually engages them selves with making their foods such as farming they wouldn't have the time to join criminal gangs. No wonder why we are facing all these problems in the world today.

I am sure there's a lot more option

These people are very poor, take your vegan crap elsewhere.

Thank you for taking the risk to bring us this insight

What inspired this trip? Anything to do with Marc Abela's interview in last November's TDV newsletter?
I recall Luke also did a great interview with Marc around that time:

that's fierce man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73