About that boot on your head

in #politics4 years ago

An open letter to the world,

Dearest world,

I am writing to you today to beg a favor. As many of you know, much of the planet is in sort of an uproar & humans could sure use some new innovations to improve the standard of living for all the inhabitants of this planet instead of the few. I am here to tell you, I have a plan.

I know, I know, oh brother, please, I have attempted to make this entertaining, do not take anything I say as granite.

These are simply thoughts.

The USA is in an election year in the midst of all of this. I am unsure if we'll even have elections at this rate, but if we do, I can't imagine they'll be fair. They have not been fair in my lifetime or basically throughout the history of the USA. They're just inherently unfair. The power behind the money runs this show.

Real quick.

When I was five years old I was recruited into a secret plan to defend the basic Liberty of the inhabitants of this planet. This was an elaborate plan. Virtuous. Brilliant. Flawless. Or so I was told.

The man who recruited me into this amazing plan, which would see the entire world free by the year 00 or so, tragically died in a car wreck on his way back to Fort Knox. Yes. That Fort Knox. David Cockerham. My uncle. My best friend at the time. At five, I failed to grasp the significance of his passing.

This is not a sob story however.

This is about a possible triumph.

What I see evolving before my eyes is the brightest opportunity in the history of our species. Within this system which we have created, we have somehow baked ourselves into the most incredible corner imaginable. We have witnessed the absolute corruption of the two major parties due to unlimited taxpayer debt, neverending wars, scandal after scandal & their continued abuse of the working class.

The two proposed candidates, to lead us out of these currently dismal times, are, quite frankly, two of the most far fetched characters imaginable. It is most difficult to take such a contest seriously. It really resonates as a joke. A tragic unfunny joke. However friends, this unfortunate situation, like everything, has the equal and opposite potential.

We could mold this tragedy into the greatest comedy imaginable.

Would it not be magical to find, in a time period we innocently declare "2020", that we can finally see this for the joke that it is?

This joke is on us friends. I mean all over us. Running into our eyes & ears to try and distract us. Trump v Biden! Yeah! What a throw down. Could US politics get any lamer? Jokes are meant to be funny. This is not a laughing matter. But you know what has been a laughing matter according to many for decades?

The Libertarian party.

But now, now they have their butts on all fifty state ballots in a pukeworthy race between two corporate sponsored actors, supporters of all manner of odious violations of Human rights, both in favor of the privatized industrial prison systems which seeks to pay states to keep their burgeoning facilities full, both inhumane puppets of the money or the power within.

I knew early on from that first briefing that money was nonsense. At least as far as the USD was concerned. There was something about that gold in Fort Knox and how the government had stole it from the people. It seems the gold was looted more than once. Lord knows where it is now. But that's a question for another time.

By fifteen I was positive it was all a fraud. At fifty I see it all around now. The emperor wears no clothes. But just as in times of old, the emperors & kings all had jesters, bc finding comedy is priceless, and low & behold, here is a man known for wearing a boot on his head. Not only that but he holds his head high as he does.

theone.jpg

Brilliant I say.

Vermin Supreme has more than earned my attention. He has convinced me that he is the perfect person for the job at hand. These parties have made a bigger joke out of this nation than I think any human should have to bear. Extreme times call for extreme measures. The US is on the global stage. The world expects us to preform!

There is no one more qualified than Vermin Supreme to stand alongside these two & explain to the people of the US how we could do so much better & with less effort than we're putting into this current scheme of cradle to grave wage slavery.

Some will say that this is nonsense & that Vermin is but a clown but I'll argue til my lungs collapse that he'll be the best one of the three on the stage.

& he should damn well be on the stage. You think a boot on the head is ridiculous? How about not realizing that you have a boot on your head? There is a boot on our heads!! Let us work together to remove it. Let us demonstrate our recognition of it by sending a representative of the people to battle for us.

To the Libertarian party, I understand your concern but this is your shot. This is a chance to change this nation & the entire planet for the better. Show that you have a sense of humor! Prove you are Human!

Either you believe in Liberty or you don't but as for me, I believe there is no Life without it.

I am encouraging everyone, regardless of your party affiliation or even where you reside on this planet. If there were a real election in the US, this would affect you. We can make this a real election now. Everyone, please share this idea. Encourage the brave folks over at the Libertarian party to name Vermin Supreme their nominee for President of the United States.

This is a move designed to keep this nation from falling into civil war. We have got to have someone who can keep people's attention for longer than a few seconds. If you have read to this point, we're already winning. Together we could bring attention to the cause of mutual aid, survival & personal liberty with an ability for everyone to thrive, globally.

Now you may question that statement & that may not be what Vermin Love Supreme is saying. I am telling you that. We can easily feed the seven billion seven hundred seventy some million human souls existing on this planet as I write this. This can be done. No more food shortages. No more energy shortages. No need for destroying ecosystems. We can put this in balance if we're given a chance.

Or we can suffer through the shittiest election of our lifetimes, followed by further degradation of our species by blowing this opportunity & putting another political stiff in there who will garner hardly any attention as we watch our last hope go down with less than five percent of the vote once again.

That's the way I see it.

Thank you for considering.

Good luck to us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70