You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reasoning with Leftists is a Waste of Time

in #politics7 years ago

You are making a mistake these same people make. I do not disagree, yet you are making a mistake. LABEL then GENERALIZE. In otherwords, LABEL then STEREOTYPE.

There are people that are on the LEFT that are not like you described but they are being drowned in the noise of vocal people over hiding under that umbrella that are nothing more than DRONES being lead around by emotional pheromones. The correct QUEEN simply need say the right words and point at some other LABEL as an enemy and the drones get to work attacking it.

Libertarian WAS directly between what was known as the LEFT and the RIGHT in the not so distant past. Socially LIBERAL and fiscally CONSERVATIVE.

That which described LIBERAL has changed before in the past. It appears to be doing so again.

A lot of people like you describe are very active, and very hypocritical on the so-called left. Yet there are other people of similar RULED by EMOTIONS in other areas.

We even have people posting here that we'd normally consider fairly rational. Yet when it comes to politics they are TERRIFIED of words and let that rule them. They don't need actions. All you need to say is the right words, their imagination will go to town creating all kinds of doomsday scenarios from WORDS and they will go to town trying to stop this horrible thing that is happening. Yet the thing is... it isn't happening YET, it is all in their mind. They are not reacting to ACTIONS they are reacting and freaking out over WORDS.

If they were reacting to ACTIONS then I may or may not agree to them. Yet I will say it now people who react like this to WORDS are fools. They need to wake up from their nightmare. They can too, as right now it is 100% in their head.

Sort:  

Exceptions prove the rule. GTFO it. Labels are worse than credible threats of violence? You sound like child.

Nice... You talk as you do yet resort to GTFO. I'm impressed. (/sarcasm)

You should reread what I wrote. I agreed with you. Yet trying to stick people in a label and treat all LEFTISTS the same as the clowns rushing around rioting is no better than what they do. That was my point. ACTIONS are more important than WORDS. People are more important than LABELS. A label can only define a single person.

Sorry for the multiple replies... just thinking about what you wrote and it gives me more to say.

Exceptions prove the rule.

How?

GTFO it.
Labels are worse than credible threats of violence?
You sound like a child.

Really? I sound like a child? Reread those quotes above and truly think about that.

Also show me where I says Labels are worse than credible threats of violence...

It sounds like you are imagining and fabricating things. That seems to be what these LEFTISTs are doing as well. Imagining things that have not yet happened, and then rioting and protesting their imagination.

You need to think about what you have said and how that makes you any better than them. "Reasoning with Leftists is a Waste of Time" Which I am no leftist, rightist, etc. I'm just me. Yet when I respond to you... what was your first instinct?

To tell me GTFO it, and tell me I sound like a child.

So rather than having a rational discussion you attack, belittle, and give orders (GTFO it is an order).

Sound familiar?

This likely is the very same tactics those you are complaining about use.

I've read a lot of your stuff and know you're a smart guy. Smart does not mean we are not mistaken in other areas.

I was NOT disagreeing with you when I originally responded. I even up voted your post. Yet your first instinct was to attack. So rather than use reason and give a reasonable response you followed that instinct and attacked.

This is what the crowds are doing too. They are following their instincts based around fear and their sense of righteousness rather than stopping long enough to think and use reason.

You are smart enough not to fall for this. You are also young enough this is not completely your fault. If you choose not to also be critical of yourself and consider yourself infallible then there is nothing I can do to really help you and you can create a bigger label that encompasses those you post about and stick yourself under it as well. Yet if you are the intelligent person you seem to be from past posts I think you can consider this.

My post to you was essentially a message of YOU ARE RIGHT this is happening, but you are committing a logical fallacy by generalizing people. If you realized that your future posts on such subjects would likely get stronger.

I make mistakes and am critical of myself. I also do not mind constructive criticism. I also don't mind civil discussion. If I did not CARE about what you think and who you are I would not have responded to you as much as I have.

Soft censorship is often disguised as paternalism. I'm definitely smart enough not to fall for THAT. Beware of Greeks bearing gifts, as the old saying goes.

Yep. Gotta talk about censorship and then resort to a flag. I use the flag for abuse, plagiarism, and spam. That's it. "Logically self detonating word salad" - you didn't logically challenge anything. You spouted platitudes. Spoke of censorship. Then censored me. ;) I like your blog post talking about hypocrisy and projection. :) Think about that.

The multiple posts can be because you engaged someone. You could choose to view it as a compliment that you have someones interest. You could choose to view it as an attack. That perception is totally up to you.

Dwinblood has a point here.

Loading...

No need to respond though. I saw the flag. I don't think I've ever had a comment flagged in 4+ months here. That doesn't impress me. I don't flag people EVER for disagreement. Nor will I. Though I will not follow such people. Have a nice day.

Flag is for spamming multiple comments worth of logically self detonating word salad

Could you explain why you flagged the post above?

Flag is for spamming multiple comments worth of logically self detonating word salad

That was the response he gave me.

Spoke about me trying to soft censor him by replying. He actually had my interest, I was not trying to censor him at all. I was trying to engage him. He responded with belittling, and platitudes and then censored me. :) Hypocritical and talking about soft censoring was a bit of projection I guess considering the blog post.

Here is my blog post about this occurrence.

If you are for excessive taxation to provide programs to support people, who are not actual dependants or the tax payer, or for government control that is outside of the laws setforth by the Constitution, which comes from ABC agencies, then you are a leftist and the antithesis of freedom, wear your label with pride.

That's the problem. I am not.... Read my blog and you'll see a lot of anarchist writings. I don't write them as often now as there are people who joined after I did that seem to have those bases covered.

My initial post to him had ZERO to do with me being a leftist. It's pretty funny I've been called a LEFT, I've been called a RIGHT. It all depends upon whom I disagree with.

Me disagreeing with people using generalizations does not mean I am part of the group he is generalizing about.

That is another assumption and logical fallacy.

I've been part of the RIGHT as an infiltrator as a delegate in the GOP in 2008 and 2012. I was a Ron Paul supporter and considered myself a Libertarian.

Eventually I discovered Anarcho Capitalism and if I must choose a LABEL that is the closest to what I am. Yet ultimately I am an INDIVIDUAL. No label fits me completely except perhaps HUMAN.

I have been called leftist extremist and right extremist for one post once. After that I was very comfortable with most haters.

Hahaha.... that is pretty funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85