Sort:  

All of these can be made without the use of fossil fuel. But the infrastructure will need to be changed first.

Exactly,thank you.

not easily or economically

and who's going to pay?

I don’t think oil has been easy or economic. The wars , death, environmental degradation are all externalized costs. The future for all of those things are plant based and electric. I think that is an excepted reality. The relavant question is how do we get there, and when? Each individual can free themselves from the need for fossil fuel today, but it isn’t easy. Eventually it will be.

I agree..it is an excepted reality.
not accepted by everyone...or even the majority.

So there are folks besides the investors in oil, who don’t want or see a future where we won’t rely on fossil fuels to fuel our world? Auto makers are committing to bet on a 100% electric future, battery plants like Tesla’s are being developed around the world, there are a few battery technologies in dev that will completely revolutionize what’s capabable with electric power. I don’t see how the tide isn’t going in that direction. And I’m not sure how anyone couldn’t see this future as imminent, or why they wouldn’t want it.

yup...I'm totally confident that you think that.

Hmm. I think this is my first encounter with s troll on steemit. I was actually curious as to why one wouldn’t want this future. Or if there were actually some alternative facts I’m missing. Best wishes 🍻

You are reading into my statements what I am NOT saying.
I admit I'm having fun baiting you.
The thing is..."oh my god it's BIG OIL"
(or big pharma, or big something) is a trigger that I can't resist.

now...seriously.
If it wasn't for oil we'd still be killing whales for spermacetti...do you want that?

as with all technologies there's the S curve...
as with all technologies they will be replaced when something better comes along..

BUT...if you impede the technology in question (oil) it will only delay the process of it's being replaced by a better alternative..

which is why I love to bait people who say what you do.
because you are delaying the implementation of that which you say that you want.

tell me...how long have you been working for big oil?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82