The Ultimate Case In Favor of Voting Libertarian for this Nov, 6th 2018 Election - Keeping Power In Check With Independent Ideology

in #politics5 years ago

th.jpg



I think it takes a strong person with a lot of guts to run for office as a Libertarian in this ultra-partisan election cycle because you take tons of flak from every direction to be sure. During your campaign, expect the main stream media to treat you as irrelevant and beneath their notice at best, or to mock and belittle your positions to add levity to their political segments.

Here is the real Aleppo moment on MSNBC for instance, it shows how to fight the information war on the front lines in my eye. What (L) Gary Johnson's answer is to the "gotcha" question that tripped him up really does speak to my point of view but it's been buried in lots of memes and the like. I ask you to please give it a chance.


There are the rare instances where honest conversations about the fact that Libertarians get ignored or de-platformed though. Here is Judge Napolitano and Juan Williams doing their best to have a real talk about the politics of the 2012 when Ron Paul was locked out of the GOP nomination process. It looks to me like the blue print which was used against Bernie Sanders in the very next election cycle quite a bit so I'd say it is worth everyone's time indeed. I try not reminisce too much about the days of Ron Paul but he is considered the Abraham Lincoln of our party by many of us and will be remembered for a long time I believe.



It can be rough, but that is just the start. If you actually manage to win an election despite all of that, you then become the enemy of both of the big parties and they survive off of their hold on power you have threatened. You do not get the ordinary back and forth that comes from being on a big team with a solid front, instead you fight on a multi front war against the status quo and the Deepstate that you are not a part of, being that you are so new to the bureaucracy.

These are just some of the reasons I support the brave people running for office, at all levels, as an Independent, 3rd party candidate. In a wider sense, I also believe it has a good effect on the over all health of the nation too though. I do not like the idea of any party or politician, thinking they can count on my vote. If we can't keep our representatives in check by sending them home without having to elect someone who stands for the polar opposite way of life and ideology we hold in our hearts, we can end up being trapped by unaccountable, crooked leaders that have their own interests in mind and definitely not yours.

polosi.jpg
Unrelated Image of (D) Rep. Nancy Pelosi ;)


To those ends I support the Libertarian party and hope to convince more people to give us a listen by spreading the word.

The biggest news, of course, comes from the great Lone Star State, Texas. There are over 50 candidates running for office there and they, come Tuesday, could be leading the movement for freedom in the US!

come_and_take_it_don_t_tread_on_me_liberty_flag_by_txviking-d96f8v8.png
Come and Take it

The next state that is breaking records for Libertarian politicians running for office is the Sun Shine State, Florida. There is no doubt that their large and diverse has become very polarized lately and some have said they are turning purple. I say to that they look much better in Black and Yellow!

floridagadsden_rectangle_car_magnet.jpgDon't Tread On The Seal


I can't write an article like this without bringing my home state and the Free State Project. I have been on their side for about 12 years now and most likely always will be no matter where I live. They are indeed a big influence on me but I'll let the FSP speak for themselves though of course,



Here are the 36 Candidates in the small state of New Hampshire that are looking to help us all out. I'm from the Granite State and felt the need to clip them out the official LP page for easy reference with my neighbors in mind.

510LQ-zmQ-L._SL500_AC_SS350_.jpg
Live Free Or Die, There Are Worse Evils Than Death.
-General Stark


I definitely want to mention the great gains in Arkansas, Colorado, and places like Michigan where we are seeing more and more courageous people stepping forward and facing the challenge of defending liberty. I thank all the Libertarian people in every state running for office this Tuesday, November 6th, 2018 and hope I have convinced a few people to do the same.

Please check for candidates in your state here and get to know them for yourself. If you can't find some one in your area then that's still great news because you can get support from the party platform and change that by getting involved in the many ways possible with their support!
https://www.lp.org/the-libertarian-party/

Thank you for reading my article, please share this everywhere critical thinking is still allowed and these ideas can be debated. Have a great day!

Sort:  

I am not an American, but I support Trump. However, I believe in free speech and in debates, so I have upvoted your post. Tolerance of those who do not agree with us has almost disappeared and I would like to do my tiny bit to help bring it back.

As for Ron Paul, I like and admire him, but if he was running against Trump, I would not back him. The entire planet needs someone as strong and inflexible as Trump and we, outside of the USA, are seeing the effect he is having on our politicians also and are grateful for his existence, and I hope he will help us return to those days when we can afford to support smaller parties and make impractical but beautiful dreams.

I appreciate the kind words for Rep. Paul, he is worth admiring for the ideas he put forward.
I agree that some of the party principles are far off from being implemented as well, I do try to get them out for when we are ready for it as much as possible.
Thank you for supporting conversation, especially on these topics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't forget Dale Kerns in PA! There's also an interview with Carla Gericke on the Lions of Liberty: Candidates of Liberty podcast that is awesome.

Go for some links in a reply, I absolutely want as many people to hear the word as possible 100%. I'll be on this post all day today and tomorrow and can add all the LP stuff we can get into the body of the post from here in the comments, glad to do it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Curated for #informationwar (by @gregorypatrick)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 9,500 Steem Power and 40+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 250+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • I have shared this post to our Gab, Twitter, Tumblr and Freedomsocial feeds as well as our reddit!! Join us everywhere Decentralized News lives and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The IW, via the share button on your Steemit post!!!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Leadership/Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call

  • Check out our live interactive podcasts every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 12am UTC.

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

@gregorypatrick I know that your are not getting better at post writing to impress me. Dam Gregory it is impressive none the less. Your use of short video's to provide context is awesome.

The one on the Libertarians gave a great taste of the ideas and network Libertarians have. Going to check out the link as well.

Awesome post bro!

Thanks bud, I feel like getting my voice back again. It's great to be able to get these conversations going for sure.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gregorypatrick from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99