Dolla Dolla Kill, Y'all

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

2e6de6c5-bbbd-4418-b4a0-97c82c4a226b.jpg

By Hope K

The Wall Street Journal recently released an article in which they claim State Department insiders leaked a classified memo to them. The WSJ saw it, they pinky swear. I haven't seen the memo, so who knows if it's true. Anyway, they said Mike Pompeo, against the wishes of his peace & love colleagues at the Deep State, I mean State Department, went ahead with the decision to sell arms to Saudi Arabia so Raytheon could make two billion dollars.

I think I'm supposed to be scandalized and surprised.

What I'm really surprised about is that between this ghost memo and Saudi Arabia bombing a busload of children last month, the mainstream media is finally bringing attention to the war in Yemen. I mean, it's only been a three year slaughter of the Yemeni people. The US has been selling arms to Saudi Arabia since before Pompeo or even Trump came on the scene. I've been seeing pictures of starving and dead Yemeni children on Twitter for years.

We regular folks in America don't want to destroy Yemen. It hasn't done anything to us, unless you count that ship explosion in the nineties. And I'm not so sure about that, since it was supposedly done by al-Qaeda, which I think is pretty much just the CIA, like ISIS.

Yemen is in a strategic spot on Earth and, surprise surprise, is rich in oil and natural gas. Saudi Arabia wants Yemen's land, and I guess they figure a good way to get it is to kill the Yemenis. And since the US is such good friends with oily Saudi Arabia, they decided to help out by selling them the arms and sanctioning Yemen.

In the meantime, Yemen's infrastructure has been destroyed. Lack of clean water has caused a cholera outbreak. Millions are starving due to the sanctions and the port blockade. I asked myself a long time ago, "Why is this happening?"

It's all about that dolla bill. Money, honey. It always is.

Who knows how much Saudi cash the military industrial complex has made from the mass murder of Yemenis? Apparently, if we are to believe the Wall Street Journal, Raytheon is set up for $2B. That's just one corporation. There's no way to tell how much the US economy is propped up by the Saudi Arabian genocide in Yemen. The news corporations didn't tell the American people a war was even happening there until recently.

I wanted to divide the amount of money made by the number of bodies to get a pricetag on each Yemeni, but that's proving impossible. Like I said, we don't know how much money is being made.

We also don't know how many people have died. For two entire years, the official number was 10,000 deaths. Really.

Recently though, the UN, that light of globalist virtue, raised the number to 16,700. This is from a report by the same organization that renewed sanctions on Yemen about nine months ago. So I'm not trusting them. MintPress News got information from a Yemeni reporter who says it's more like 70,000. But does that include the starvation and cholera deaths? Who knows. I don't think I'll ever get a price per each body.

Speaking of MintPress, they reported yesterday that the UAE was funding mercenaries trained in Israel by Israel who helped lead the attack against the Yemeni port city of Hodeida. I mean, you gotta feel sorry for Yemen. They've been invaded by a bunch of terrorists.

And the horrifying irony is that Yemen is on the travel ban, as if they were the terrorists! Do you know how ridiculous that is? They haven't done anything, they get invaded by the most powerful countries in the world, and they can't even escape. It's totally blaming the victim.

And even though I'm glad the war in Yemen issue is finally getting some attention, I can't help but be suspicious. When was the last time the State Department or the mainstream media ever told the truth or cared about humanitarian causes? Get real. This is some kind of plot, I'm sure of it. I could totally see it being Team America swooping in to save the day and to bring freedom and democracy to Yemen.

While sneakily pillaging it. Cause that's what we do, y'all.

Sort:  

Thanks for neat & clean explanation we can see how politics is playing with the human life

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58