Steemit left leaning?

in #politics5 years ago

Now I remember why I stopped logging in to Steemit. The algorithms are set to be left leaning. I'm an Independent so censorship chaps my ... I like looking at both sides of the coin but times are making me lean right.

In general, look at conservative posts. They ALWAYS have less $ allocated to the postings even when they have more up-votes and high reputation scores (constantly). The crazed leftist posts (like Fudgepacker or something like that) gets top dollar for just a few votes.

So now you're going to try and convince me that it depends on the "Voting power" of the individuals that up-voted a post. Alright with that premise in mind, that would mean that all Steemians that up-vote conservative posts are troglodytes and all the leftist up-voters are the elite. Maybe it's because most of the Steemit community is from California and New York?

Well I don't log in very often anymore. My score is low (30 I think). When I up-vote a conservative post, it actually lowers the $ by 1 cent. If I up-vote one of the loony lefts posts, it gives them 5 cents. WTF?

The individual that recommended Steemit to me is not political at all. He has been on the platform for quite some time. His reputation score is 73 and he has quite a bit of steem / steem power. I had him follow the same sequence of up-voting conservative posts and down-voting some controversial / bias leftist posts. Guess what. The same ratio (because he has more steem) that happened to me.

  1. So down-vote 2 of packers (or someone else with +70 rep) left leaning postings.
  2. Up-vote 1 conservative (once again someone with 70+) post.
  3. Then up-vote a left leaning post from the same user as step 1.

See if you get the same BS.

Sort:  

Congratulations @irieco! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48