You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Media Fluffers lie like a rug for Beto

in #politics5 years ago

Howdy sunlit7! we got so sick of hearing Beto when he was running. He made us cringe. Nice guy and all but what a snowflake. I had no idea about the size of Trump's rally though, that's very impressive!

Sort:  

It's like that every where he goes. He came here twice, filled to capacity, people waited hours in line. I went to see him and I was impressed with the crowd, so many thousands of people in such harmony. Even the small group of protesters couldn't help but smile...there was no one going to break up that mood. lol. Someone even made a float that went up and down the street with the statue of liberty and trump signs all over it, people would cheer like mad when it went by. No bull crap went down here like you hear about at other rally's...then again here our law enforcement people don't play.

Wow and howdy sunlit7! I had no idea that it was quite like that, thanks for filling me in on the way it was up there, I wonder if it would be the same way now? It might be if that one in the post is any indication. Well, that's pretty encouraging news, thank you!

I guess time will tell. Not sure how people will react with this new spending bill he is signing. From the way it appears is that it grants anyone with a minor in the country amnesty from being deported...so I take that as it will include anyone who commits a crime as a illegal. You could serve a seven year manslaughter charge as an example for drunk driving then get out of prison and potentially do it again if they are protected from being deported. I am not sure but highly doubt there's a provision that exempts criminals from the provision knowing how the dems operate. It also grants cities along the border the right to object to having fencing put in place, also excludes parks, parts of the desert, etc., which would leave open a wide swath of land for illegal entry. Not unless a declared emergency would over ride that...I don't know but the question has been asked. Not that I am anti immigration but when my sons became of age to work and watching the number of illegals they had to compete with for jobs, the low wages involved (wages I was making back when I entered the work force)and the willingness of illegals to live three families to a household to survive on those wages I had no choice but to support someone who would try to turn things around. One employer I turned back then it took immigration two years to get there to bust them...I am a long way from the border so it's pretty pervasive across the country and when it takes so long for immigration to come get a grip there's just something really wrong with that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67863.38
ETH 3708.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65