You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Went to a Trump Rally and Here's What Happened

in #politics5 years ago

@mattifer so interesting! I really enjoyed your recount of the rally - I think it's these kinds of things that don't get reported in the news.

I'm not living in the US but I heard that Trump's victory in the last Presidential elections is due to his ability to reach out to the commonfolk (average white person). The homogeneity you mentioned just made me think of that.

With love from a fellow #steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Thanks! I agree that what I saw is not getting any media attention. I wish that were otherwise. I miss the days when reporters simply stated what they heard and saw. I know there will always be bias, but our media has given up on even trying to pretend they are not biased.

And yes, I agree that a lot of 'commonfolk' like Trump. That was evident at the rally for sure! From the big trucks in the parking lot to the ball caps, jeans, and boots... It's interesting though, because I really didn't see any of the diversity that makes our country great. So I'm curious to see how the perspective of the conservative 'everyday Joe' will impact the policies of urban dwellers and those who are more willing to be different or were just "born this way" as Lady Gaga puts it. :-)

Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67