Sort:  

I'm Canadian but I have been fascinated by the rise of the Libertarian party under Gary Johnson. I like that the party is socially liberal and fiscally conservative but I have to say that I'm not a fan of its pro-gun stance. This could be due in part to my nationality. Like many Canadians, I can not understand Americans' fascination with guns. The US gun culture is disturbing and many of us here north of the border wonder if well-armed Americans may try to swarm the border when the US dries up and food becomes scarce (in the far-off future when global warming really takes effect). Privatizing education is a little concerning too as you don't want to end up with hundreds of mercenary college presidents. One Trump University is enough, right?

Hey there, @kewpiedoll, I responded! I don't think it was a waste of time at all. More of my American Facebook friends are posting about Johnson. I don't think he can win as it may be too late in the game but his efforts will definitely raise the Libertarian profile. There are a lot of people asking about the party, its agenda, its take on different issues, etc, and that's a good sign. Perhaps this is the beginning of the end of the two-party system in US politics?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67640.82
ETH 3784.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51