Hello everyone

in #politics5 years ago (edited)

I just joined Steemit and am looking forward to becoming a regular contributor and sharing my thoughts, opinions and experiences. As you can easily guess from my user name I have a legal background although I am not a licensed attorney.

I worked as a litigation paralegal for over 20 years in California and have seen the legal system up close and personal. I now run an online business which thankfully does not require a lot of my time.

Some of my planned blog posts will discuss what I feel are the major problems with the legal system as well as other topics covering economics, politics, travel and more.

I was formerly a member of the Libertarian Party for several years although I now consider myself a political independent as I do not believe that either of the two major political parties is a good choice.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit legalman, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Welcome to Steemit community. Hope you find here exactly what you´re looking for...

Welcome to The Chain. Following with interest.

Very warm welcome :) I'm sure you'll love your stay here. I am very new as well and the community support is just amazing.


Welcome to Steemit @legalman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

🚀 🌕

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant 75% Dividends payout after every game.WIN 344 STEEM every round with 0.001 STEEM. FREE Player Upvote worth $1.01 every 2.5hr moonSTEEM.com

Thanks.

Hi! Welcome to Steemit. Get free upvotes for your posts https://steemit.com/steem/@droida/free-steem-voting-service

Welcome to steemit!! Have you heard of partiko? It's a great app to access steemit. https://partiko.app/referral/jlj I'm fairly new too, but I'd be happy to answer questions, if I'm able. Feel free to contact me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @legalman.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77