You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crypto-Anarchist Revolution: The Imminent Death Of Politics In The Era Of Decentralization & AI… PART TWO

in #politics7 years ago

Yes, basic income is here now, we are using it. Steemit wants to pay people to be people online, or rather get paid for what they do online already. Maybe some earn more than others but as the value rises all benefit equally. I received 5 steempower when I joined back in March this year, made a few posts and comments on others posts, do my daily upvotes and currations and Bam, I got 40 Steem power. Not much yes, but if I would have put in 500 it would now be over 4k, that could one day grow to enough to power down for some basic universal income. But I do not need it because I have been self employed for ten years now, so I am not concerned with losing my job to a 'useless beeper'. I am here because Facebook is dead, so is centralization, however who will be able to cash out ecurrency when a natural or man made EMP hits??? Out of the pan and into the fire, is not how to cook a five star meal. AI remains obsolete since inception, DNA is the greatest form of information storage in this universe, aur job as human beings is to access it before the machines overwrite it, savy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70956.31
ETH 3809.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50