A communist opinion on Donald Trump

in #politics6 years ago

I’m a communist, more precisely I’m a neo-marxist, which means that whoever you are there are good chances that I’m at the left of the political spectrum you have. And I have a huge problem with Trump: it seems like as a leftist I’m supposed to hate him, and I don’t.

People who call themselves leftists are giving out all they have against the current president of the USA. Watching over his every move and taking every occasion to scream at how horrible the man is. And even around my friends and family, who are from various political views but mostly at what the common American would call “the left”, it seems they expect me to hate the man and his actions.

I’ve already had rather heated discussions with friends during the election campaign and they still don’t understand how can I be a Marxist and still be quite respectful and supportive of Trump. But now let’s look at facts shall we? What are those people blaming Trump for?

“He’s a sexist/racist/homophobic” whatever. Ok. Frankly I think he is. He seems to be and at numerous occasions, when he “speaks his mind” it’s rather clear that he is. But so what? It’s not like he was lying about it or hiding himself. He’s not changing laws to segregate women or some ethnic groups, he can be as racist and sexist as he wants, if his politics isn’t I don’t see the problem here.

“He’s a moron threatening the world, he doesn’t know a damn about diplomacy”. Here too I agree on the fact that he’s an idiot and act like one. Clearly he doesn’t even understand what he’s doing when he tweets or when he talks on the press, it seems like he can’t perceive that what he says is no longer what Trump says but what the whole country says. That’s the representative role of the president. But even by doing so, he’s doing a far better job than his predecessors. Maybe he says stupid things but I prefer a thousand times his tweets rather than the wars of both Bush and Obama.
I’d like to remind all the “left” that the noble peace Obama started at least 3 wars.

“His policies are destroying social welfare and are for the benefits of the rich”. YOU DON’T SAY? He’s a libertarian and has always been. He believes that free market and the end of regulations are the only way to go for a long term economy. Of course I think he’s wrong, and I have enough knowledge on economy and sociology to know that the free market is a system as utopic as a communist economy. But it’s not like he lied about that either, he always said that he was against taxes and regulations, and people chose him. It means that people no longer want taxes and regulation… I think they’re wrong but who am I to blame Trump for… Keeping his election promises?

Even if all the economic and social policy of Trump is against my own values, he never lied about what he was going to do and was democratically elected. To blame him for this is to put the blame on the democratic system, which I’m ready to do, but it makes no sense to say that Trump isn’t a good president. He’s an excellent president of the current system: the first to keep his promises, the first to start no war in his first year of his term. The first to do what he said he was going to do. And for that he has my respect, even if of course as a neo-marxist I’m all ready to hand him in a tree
during the next revolution.

Sort:  

bots loves trump !

Bots I don't know but me I do love bots :D
First big post, tried to give it some visibility but it doesn't work so great as far as I see!
Anyway thanks for passing by

u have done the great, congrats. :D

Hello @moglie! I think you could reach a larger audience by formatting your post with titles. It would be easier to read. Just a bot's piece of advice ;).

Trump and Putin 2 great presidents who go face and are not hypocrites

I wouldn't have said that but they might not be as terrible as others. At least they are evil coming from the front and openly, not devious traitors backstabbing the people. They fight for their ideals which is something that I respect even if I don't have the same!

Very interesting post. In parts I agree with you. But I dont think you are a neo-Marxist. Have you really read "The Capital" from Karl Marx? And do you know who Karl Marx was? He was working for the same people like Donald Trump. So there was no "Marxism" at all. It was indeed all an illusion like the free market and the communist society as you discovered too.

Hello and thanks for the comment!
I'm pretty sure I'm a neo marxist ^^
I indeed read The Capital and found it extremely interesting though terribly written and far too old. I'm not sure what you imply by saying there was no marxism as I'm pretty sure I understand quite well what the subject is but I'm always ready to discuss this if you have a different point of view.
I just want to point out that I say "neo marxist" for a simple reason, it s that Marx point of view is 150 years old and though it was incredibly brillant for his time we learnt lots of things since!

Thanks for passing by and don't hesitate if you disagree ^^

You got a 44.09% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @m0glie!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Loading...

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63