I wish we could help the Uighurs

in #politics4 years ago

The Chinese government has put many Uighurs in camps, and they are torturing them, raping them, and killing them in those camps, we haven't heard a word about it on the radio, or TV. I read an article about it in my week magazine. I just now saw a video about it on the Internet. It's extremely shocking that the Chinese government is able to do these terrible things, and almost no one says a word about it.The Uighurs are a Muslim minority in China, and it sounds to me like the Chinese government is in the process of trying to exterminate them, and we barely hear a word about it. In the United States, we used to at least pretend like we stood for something. With Donald Trump in office, we don't even pretend anymore. So sad. I wish we could help the Uighurs somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64