Get out and Vote! 🇺🇸👍

in #politics6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/namastereal-get-out-and-vote-fr9ahn4r-1541506941375.png

Today is Election Day. 🇺🇸
I’ve traveled a lot so I see what it is like in other countries... we are lucky to have what we have and we should respect it... and be grateful... Instead, I see a lot of fear controlling how people treat each other these days... it’s rather sad... but I know even from living inside my own family circle that we often try to hold onto what we have at all costs sometimes... even if it hurts others. I don’t believe this is the way to peace though... so YES, this election does mean something... it elicits change in the government... and by doing something, by voting for change, it sends a message that corruption and fear mongering is NEVER ok. ❤️😎

Also let there be freedom in medicinals and stop the damn institutionLization of those who smoke weed... seriously... it’s a plant... make your money and let them get healed and happy... (no I am not a pot smoker)

Yes... I never speak out on issues but today I am... idgaf... 😘
Go vote.... don’t sit there and bitch... 🤤
Love you! Namaste... 🙏

Image free from Pixabay ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71