You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yes it's ok, just not for you.

in #politics5 years ago

It is narrated in the hadith that the Prophet said: “The Hour will not begin until you fight the Jews, until a Jew will hide behind a rock or a tree, and the rock or tree will say: ‘O Muslim, O slave of Allah, here is a Jew behind me; come and kill him." ----- Muslims in general are not big fans of jews to put it mildly and it is scriptural. There have been many surveys too. This stuff is just a snippet of whats to come with more "diversity" - code for less white people in their own countries. diversity + proximity = violence. Historically this is a fact. Expecting "multiculturalism" to work when all the facts are against us is delusional. I can go on and on with interracial violence stats/segregation and examples from history like Zimbabwe or the fall of Rome but ill leave it at that. Just something to think about an research.

Sort:  

Good points, but at the same time. I would never judge all judeo Christian Faith's using the old testament. I mean, asking for some objective look to criticism is not a bad thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I dont really think one can be objective to be honest, not fully. I am a christian myself and we dont mind if you judge Christianity with the old testament where it applies but the new testament is a new covenant, after Christ came many of the old laws no longer applied. Here is a video about Omar

Being from a Christian background, I can respectfully say I was taught different. I was taught Jesus came to fulfill the prophecy not to abolish the law, he even said so himself. That being said, we have grown to a more compassionate understanding of holy scriptures (for the most part), since there are still fringe elements in all religions. My point is, I would not assume anyone with the label Christian is a fundamentalist that is calling for the death of homosexuals as the old testament commands, my default perception is that I'm probably dealing with a moral/ethical human. I do make the same assumptions when I meet people from different Faiths, not because of naivete, but because for the most part, most people want to do good, or at least this has been my personal experience.

I will check out the video once I get home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok, christ does fulfill the law but also brings the new covenant "A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another. By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another." The fundamental unarticulated presupposition that underpins what you are saying is that modern liberalism provides an ethical framework and overarching lens through which we see all other moralities as subordinate. When you say "most people want to do good" is that 'good' in the sense of what fits into a modern liberal framework? a kind of mediocre standardised ethic that allows markets to function smoothly but doesn't really try and justify itself, because different religions have very different ideas of what is moral.

Oh yes, morality is somewhat subjective no doubt. And we don't actually have to go to extremes to find point of controversial disagreement. That being said our current communication systems are closing that gap. It's a slow process no doubt, but the idea of human rights is constantly evolving.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77