You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Much to Say So Much to Censor #2

in #politics6 years ago

You touch on many different points here my friend and all are worthy of conversation.

Did I know the U.S. Gov and MSM were lying about Saddam? Yes! The information being released didn't add up and I saw it and tried explaining this to others, but they chose to shut their senses down.

Then the CIA director came out and admitted it was all lies, but this was quickly forgotten.

Did I do enough to stop the bullshit? No, but can one do enough in these types of situations? Not really.

I am against all wars, even if we are attacked first, because all governments lie to their people and the truth is illusive.

Take 9/11 for example...The truth is everywhere, yet the American Government still has the trust of the majority of its citizens.

I knew it was a False Flag Attack from day one, but opined that even if the official story was true, we deserved it.

My government is meddling around the globe, preaching freedom and moral high ground while assassinating 10's of thousands of people every year. Many of these atrocities have been committed in the Middle East, which we citizen's never hear of. This creates hatred for America and attacks against this evil giant.

I am under no illusion of what the truth is and I feel you, brother. When we evolve to a point where we live voluntarily, instead of being ruled by the few, peace is possible. Until then, war is just going to used to increase power and the interests of a few, which is what all wars are for. We must stop enabling this type of system and I for one do not.

I refuse to pay taxes and follow the rules. When the rest of humanity stands with me, then we have the power to stop the evil. Until then, the majority are simply going to do what's easy instead of what's right.

Humanity is currently the lesser of the animals and I am consistently disappointed by this.

Sort:  

Resteem if you liked it!! I need to be heard from more American's. :D Not only Americans, but!!

Lol, I wish my reach was worthy.

Well. We need to start the conversation, somewhere. And the people who are responsible should at be stripped of their holdings. All the profiteering they did, and still are doing.
Some of them chose a leader they thought was going to drain the swamp. I am sure most of them realized by now that he is the swamp monster.
I know there is a resistance in the US. I know there is a huge Bernie following that triumphs both Hillary and Trump.
We all knew that too, going into elections.
It is so sad to see the American I knew pre 9/11 being reduced to all this.

So much to say So much to Censor.

In the late 90's there would have been riots if such an information as Snowden files came around. There was still the air of no one can fuck with my rights? Kind of attitude going on. Right now you literally have no rights, you are under surveillance.

As a greencard holder... I was... for a long time. Since the first patriot act.

The whole thing is a slap in the face of the liberties.

Aaaanyhow. So Much to Say So Much to Censor :D

The conversation is happening and it's getting louder, but the power's that be are fighting back and winning. This is because the average human is a lazy follower. It takes baby steps, my friend and the only thing you can do is continue to speak your mind and hopefully that changes a few others.

You need to build your follower base here so more people hear you. Again, this takes time.

You do realize we citizens have no power and even when we come together to protest, it changes nothing? Don't stress yourself over what you cannot change...people die everyday, whether it be natural or not...Remember that your god made it this way and it is to him/her/it you must get to change. Realize I do not believe my last sentence, but if you believe in a god, then the buck stops there...I requested this post get resteemed by redeemable...it should show in your comments shortly

You do realize we actually do have the power, but until not too long ago the tools weren't here yet to utilize that power. :D

Peaceful ways are opening up.

I do, but it requires us all to cash it in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44