You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Blockchains Clean Up Elections And Stop Vote Rigging? Sierra Leone Already Leads The World!

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

Well, as you say in your article, the people who are running the nodes can be corrupt OR corrupted during or after a count to produce another result. How about the question of privacy though? I think most people would like to vote without anyone else being able to see it publicly! Thoughts?

Sort:  

It's a valid concern - however, I think it's fair to say that if you are frightened about other people knowing what you are trying to force onto them via your vote - then maybe you need to either not force things on other people or look for ways to bring balance to life that don't cause such problems ;)

Well, for what it's worth, I agree with you. That's why I don't vote myself lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85