You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Navigating the Politically Correct Madness and Gender Fluidity Insanity...

in #politics6 years ago

Topics like these are just tiresome. Supertiresome. I

Just thinking about having to discuss these because some people make it necessary makes me feel exhausted levels of tiring.

Sort:  

Tiresome is the perfect word for this topic that is thrown in our faces whether on tv or internet all day and and all night. All anyone has to do is read the headlines of the articles...

I never understood why people even have to treat anyone with anything less than respect. Why some people find it necessary to define what words they think we should use or not use according to their set of values.

I grew up poor, very poor and we worked construction in summers and weekends for my dad for free (since we were each 13) and he was tough. I make it my way to talk and treat everyone the same. We didn't choose our parents, the color of our skin, the economic or educational opportunities we did or didn't get.

My first job while in engineering school was a co-op position at Dow Chemical. It was quite a shock and a new world for me working with 200 PhD scientists. One day I went to lunch at McDonalds with another co-op student. We ordered our food and he left to use the bathroom. When he came out I was having a conversation with the person cleaning and emptying the trash. When my friend came back he asked me: why are you talking to him? I said, because he's a human being just like us. No labels required. No racism discussion required. No telling anyone what they can or can't say...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81