Football protests during National Anthem ...

in #politics6 years ago

DKgVvvgXUAI7-WY.jpg

I want to talk about the National Anthem protests, just give you my point of view, my opinion.

So first thing is first. You need to know if I support them or not. Well, I dont support the National Anthem Protests. Or rather, they are not the National Anthem Protests but Protests during the National Anthem.

To be honest, for me it has nothing completely to do with why they protest, Trump, the army or anything like that.

I understand why they protest and I support the fight for those issues they are fighting for. I 100% support that.

I dont want inequality, I want people to be treated the same no matter what nationality or skin color or where they live.

People are people and everyone deserves to be treated equally.

But the bigger issue and a very simple one is this.

When and where they protest is NOT right to me.

First of all, they protest on paid time while working for their employers.

Would you imagine you or me protesting on my bosses time ? During work ? I would get reprimended quickly and fired if I didnt stop.

Its not that they are not productive like lets say you or me would not be while we get paid by the hour lets say.

Its all about future money for the business and the fans who pay for tickets and want footbal are not looking to see protests.

It is already costing the leauge millions. And yes those owners do have millions but thats no ones bussiness how much money they already have.

Dont get me wrong, I think first of all football players should have much better deals, like the NBA players have but this is not right.

It doesnt matter if the owner of the team supports the issues you are fighting for, they dont have to. But why should they be losing money from their business because you need to protest during work ?

I saw recently that even ESPN Radio hosts like Michael Kay have changed their tune on the issue and brought up the same thing Im talking about here.

You can not protest as an employee on your employers time simple.

I dont care here what Trumps rethoric is, or any other issue being talked about. You are at work, you are here for football.

If you want to protest, be my guest. Get a press conference going after the game. Do an interview on TV and talk about it. All those players have a lot of access to the media.

Thats the right way to do it. Before, after work, whatever. But not on the time fans are there to see football and thats what they paid for.

It will cost the bosses money and sooner or later the players will suffer as well and believe it or not those players will be suprised ...

The right thing to do is to work when you are at work simple as that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67