You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Went to a Trump Rally and Here's What Happened

in #politics5 years ago

I wouldn't see Cleveland as a hot bed of tRump supporters from what I have read and know about that area. Glad that is wasn't a hectic day and big crowds to fight.

Sort:  

I'm actually rather surprised by how many people here support him. I think it's normal for people to believe that their friends share their political beliefs, at least until real conversation is had, and I was no exception. Going into the election, I assumed the people around me were equally appalled by the lack of good options in 2016, but it turns out I was wrong. Quite a few of the people near and dear to me were actually supporters, and not just in a "never Hillary" kind of way. As time passes, I find more and more folk who really are fans. Of course, I know plenty of people who find the man and his policies quite distasteful too. The RNC was held here, so I'm sure there is a stronger base than the urban setting would suggest.

And yes, I am also glad it was mellow and uncrowded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69