Hate has become synonymous with Republican?

in #politics6 years ago

5a713782fc7e93d31c8b4568.jpg

I had an interesting experience at work this evening if you could imagine that. I as you probably don't know work for a radio station as a studio producer. During a basketball game I was producing last night I by accident thought I sent the wrong tweet about who we were playing against, so I confirmed on the mic with the play-by-play guy and I said,

"Oh good, I thought I sent the wrong tweet, that's a relief."

You know how he responded to me?

"Doesn't matter what anyone says on Twitter anyway, our President decided that."

So my immediate response was supposed to be comical in nature.

"Well you've got 7 more years of that man."

And this is really what got my balls in a salad shooter, he responds to me ,

"Ha, I knew you were a Trump voter."

Now at first this had nothing to do about supporting or not supporting the President, it was merely aimed as a joke because no matter what faucet of politics you come from we can all agree the President is kind of a retard when it comes to his mouth on social media. So I sat there a few moments in this sudden stigma and felt actually threatened, and I remembered back to the election when the Trump team was talking about a "silent majority" and I finally understood what they meant by that, now I think a lot of Trumps efforts have been great, and some are bad, and I vastly prefer Trump over Clinton, but at that moment I realized I could never say such a thing in my workplace that is overwhelmingly left oriented.

My immediate reaction was to act offended, on a whim, and recoil.

"Hell no I don't support Trump." I autisticly murmured into the mic, "I'm just saying with the state of the democrats, the fact they put up someone so corrupt as Clinton over Bernie, and are doing things at the state of the union speech such as remaining seated and not applauding a 12 year old boy for selflessness, and walking out on it we look like morons. Our media outlets are constantly getting caught with their pants down fabricating news and taking Trumps bait. If we continue to act like children we're never going to get Trump out of there, and so how are we supposed to fix this?"

You want to know the answer I got?

"Joe Biden."

So ole Joe is supposed to swoop in and rescue the democratic party after an embarrassing display of childish and often violent behavior. Obviously this was a fabricated lie I spoke to troll a little bit and shit all over the Democrats and possibly because his assertion I was a Trump supporter as a bad thing pissed me off.

finger-in-ears.jpg
This seems to be the only thing the Democrats can do at this point in the game.

So there is suddenly a stigma I realized behind being Republican. Anyone who is even remotely opposed to a left's view is immediately branded negatively. I've never in my life until now felt threatened about expressing an opinion in public before, and now that it's hazardous to my overall well-being, I'll end up pretending to be a Democrat and quietly voting Republican.

At what point did we decide that an oppositions ideology was the same as committing hate crimes? We've had so many celebs now retarding out at this Trump hysteria that they're just feeding the flames at this point. Everything they do validates what Trump is doing, having such strong violent and stupid reactions shows us what he's doing is working. Get a clue.

Put up someone better than Trump and I'm all for it, but Democrats, get your shit together.

td.jpg
At least there is plenty of this to watch at home in the meantime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77