You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difference Between an Expat & an Immigrant

in #politics6 years ago

I am a university educated, business owner who pays more tax and generates more wealth for my clients than the average. I am classed as an immigrant or a migrant, even by many people I know in Australia. In 15 years abroad, the number of times someone has referred to me as an ex-pat I can count on one hand.

The whole argument is ridiculous though and those that get victimized, polarized and affected by the words of others are generally weak of mind which is generally, anyone who thinks that MSM actually gives a shit about anything other than advertising sales.

Aren't 51% of children born, female?

Sort:  

Yeah, the minority of females is just an observation on how they often behave.

I'm not denying expats get called immigrants, as people's subjective and personal experiences shape words like these which is why it's so loaded to begin with, but to say it's a white-only word and whites are all expats is pretty absurd since a 4 second browse of nationalities will give you the idea that this simply isn't the case...

No, 51% are born male (actually close to 52% I think).

Males die more often young though and life less long, so you have more old woman, which may have confused you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83