BLACK ANGELS IN WHITE HOUSE

in #politics6 years ago

It is often said and I disagree. The devil you know is better than the angel you do not know. But I sometimes seem to understand why that decree.

In white apparel they are dawned
Eager to speak even while they yawn
Against them I wish to warn

They claim it’s a game engendered by democracy
Always clinging to big titles with authority
Playing tricks of policy
Their music sounds psalmic, too sweet to resist dancing to,
But dance with caution too.

Show me your farm and I will feed you
Enthrone me, I will rule with you
Dress me and I will adorn you
Give me your cake and I will evenly share with you

Ironically asking for employment from the unemployed,
Blaming others for national mishaps,
Practicing what they preach against.
Be lured to fight for them,
And they will dine with their enemy at your funeral table.

I like them because of what they stand for.
But am not moved by their
poly ….. Tricks.

I don’t know about you but Politicians have lost my trust!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sort:  

I have become increasingly wary (and weary) of men and women who seek to control others. They are adept at manipulating your actions by playing on your emotions. Elections are a farce. Political parties should not be recognized.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @thepsalmic to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66938.10
ETH 3118.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81