If Political Campaign Ads Were Real.

in #politics6 years ago


Anyone with enough experience knows that the world's political stage is nothing but a horror show of lies, denial and exploitation dressed up as care, reliability and integrity. Our duty as conscious human beings is to view this situation as a form of disease in and of itself and like all disease we need to understand the root cause and not just the surface symptoms if we are to make healthy changes that improve life and help us survive.

In the case of politics, the problem is not power - contrary to what you might have been told - the problem is power 'OVER' others and power 'over' you. Any time anyone decides that they 'should' have power 'OVER' someone else, they are outside of integrity and we will do well to view them as an opponent of humanity's will. At the most we may need to defend ourselves against those who lack integrity and choose to overpower us - but self defense is not an act of overpowering and is not wrong. There are those among us so lacking in scruples that they will scheme for a long time just to figure out how to make it SEEM as if they are defending themselves so that they can attack someone else - we need to be conscious of these situations too. To be fully aware of the truth is to be fully clear from judgements that warp perception and fully receptive to feelings that can feel the truth.

Are we ready for the light of truth? I am!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This was hilarious. I do wonder though if it is possible for their to be groups of people without there being the schemes to have power over others. I haven't seen any proof of it ever happening, the books of "history" and "religion" mostly testimonies of just such crap.

I had a chance to look through those links you posted the other day on my blog, and have a greater sense of who you are/what you are about. Enough that I felt comfortable giving you one of my witness votes. It is not something I feel comfortable with for many, and most witnesses that I know about I don't find myself in agreement with which is why before tonight I had only given out 8 votes for it.

Not sure if you have seen it, but @deepdives runs a monthly contest where they have writers who participate search through leaked documents (this month it is wikileaks) and write a post on it. There is more to it than that, but that is the basics. They award prizes for it, and given your research you seem like you would be a nice fit for them.

Thankyou, yes, I saw your vote - it is much appreciated and I am honored that you have found trust in me here.

It is definitely possible for humans to form groups that are balanced and where each individual has allowed their emotions and heart to have enough inner voice to balance their thinking and actions. The main challenge is that we hold so many dysfunctional thoughts and more than that, so much of us is held in denial - in what we call the sub-conscious self. Since so much of us is carrying on out of sight of our conscious mind, it is entirely possible that we aim to be 'good people' but then find our actions are being easily distracted away and we get caught up in the same limiting patterns as the others we hate and claim we are nothing like ;)

So making the unconscious conscious is key here and, yes, wikileaks is part of that process I think. I am aware of deepdives, yes - the only reason I haven't written for them already is that I am so busy with other things. It is not unusual for me to work on 5 or more projects in a day because I am asked to do so many things and I have a wide range of interests. I have started making a documentary about 911 which is where I most need to focus my creative 'conspiracy' energies, but even that doesn't get much time from me at the moment. I am currently working on several technical projects to improve and expand on Steem - but once those are more established and I am more stable financially as a result, I will definitely be looking to getting back to more writing and publishing my first book too. :)

The good news is that the light at the end of the tunnel is real.. The surprise is that it was you all along, waiting to be discovered there. :)

Curated for #informationwar (by @commonlaw)

  • Our purpose is to encourage posts discussing Information War, Propaganda, Disinformation and other false narratives. We currently have over 8,000 Steem Power and 20+ people following the curation trail to support our mission.

  • Join our discord and chat with 200+ fellow Informationwar Activists.

  • Join our brand new reddit! and start sharing your Steemit posts directly to The_IW!

  • Connect with fellow Informationwar writers in our Roll Call! InformationWar - Contributing Writers/Supporters: Roll Call Pt 11

Ways you can help the @informationwar

  • Upvote this comment.
  • Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP
  • Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Can't type because I'm laughing too much.

@ura-soul Ok, sorry, now I can type.

First off the video is the funny part not the text. That being said.

we need to understand the root cause and not just the surface symptoms

I think the root cause of the problem is the central banking system and the dishonest money it creates.
This money is what allows all the other crap to happen.

If we can change that, we might get our power back.

That's one of the things that make me so excited about steem.
steem could be used as an honest money system, it just needs enough people to start using it.

That's all it takes.. just a bunch of people that say...

"Hey this is the way we're going to do it now, so play by the rules or fuck off."

The thing to remember though is, that it will be a fight. No one gives up that kind of power willingly.

When this monetary system falls apart, which it will do soon, it will need be replaced by something.

And for a short period time the people may be able force a solution before an "official" solution is put in place.

If enough people say "This is what we are doing now" then "they" really don't have a choice.

Current politics has become too dirty for my liking and what's more...we citizens are the unsuspecting victims

"It's about crafting a version me that'll appeal to you".....
So damn true!!! and hilarious lol.

Hi @ura-soul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.849 which ranks you at #96 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 97).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95