You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Racist Past

in #politics6 years ago

Good article.

I would argue that there still is a lot of racism today (in the US), but it takes a different form now. So many tell us that only white people can be racist, which is absolute nonsense. I've heard about plenty of people who weren't "black enough" to belong or "Native enough" to be in another group. I even have a friend of Chinese heritage who was shunned when he visited China because he did not speak the language of his ancestors.

I tend to paraphrase Yoda in cases like these, but add a little bit to it... because it's the lack of understanding that leads to fear, fear which leads to anger, anger which leads to hate - which leads to suffering.

I found your post thanks to @rembertomarsada's Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.09
ETH 3516.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09