Photos and videos from the net neutrality protests 12/7/17

in #politics6 years ago (edited)

netneutrality.png

This is what could happen if net neutrality is ended.


This is what the world looks like without net neutrality

Video borrowed from The Big Picture RT Youtube


Yesterday people gathered at over 700 Verizon locations nationwide to protest against ending net neutrality. I went to my local Verizon store to meet up with a group of people. It was pretty cold out so we weren't out for very long, maybe an hour. I didn't make a sign at home because I was told they were making signs there, but when I got there, a couple was leaving so they gave their signs to my friend and I. My sign read "Do you want Verizon and Comcast to control what you read on the internet? Honk for NO!" My friend's sign read "Net neutrality = democracy". I took a quick video of the other side of the road where some of the people were standing, and at the end we got a group photo in.

Do you want Verizon and Comcast to control what you read on the internet?

It's important for people to realize that the vote for net neutrality is coming up on the 14th. Not many people even realize what is happening, or know what net neutrality is. People need to become active in this issue or our internet will never be the same, and I highly doubt we'll ever get net neutrality back.


Here is a group photo from the protest I went to last night


Verizonprotest.jpg


I shot a quick video too (not the greatest quality, sorry!)



More photos and videos from groups all around the country


Utah!

Netneutksl.jpg
This photo was borrowed from Ladd Egan's Twitter account


San Francisco!


Video borrowed from Zennie62 Daily Vlog Youtube


South Florida!


Video borrowed from CBS Miami Youtube


If you really want to help, go to this website and join America's voice in stopping these people from screwing us over even more. It only takes a second. Please share this with your followers! We only have until the 14th of December!

Thank you for reading this and staying informed. This is important. If you don't know what net neutrality is, go here.


Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wokeworld to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71