You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Flags or Downvotes?

in #poll5 years ago (edited)

Keep both options, downvote & flag

1.What if the downvote could not be larger than the current biggest upvote of the post?

2.and flag should be by default 100% without option to change it

Sort:  

My suggestion was also to keep both but to make the downvote not able to reach below zero or below the amount to hide a comment, (I think -10m rshares)

Can't we discuss the sex of the angels in stead? Seems to make more sense to me.

During the siege of Constantinople in 1453, the Orthodox Byzantines were debating the sex of angels instead of defending the fortress. Thus the failure of the Byzantine world ironically stems from the disengagement of the Church from society and its immediate reality.

http://www.nicodimgallery.com/exhibitions/on-the-sex-of-angels

Sorry... My bad English don't allowed me to understand!

Yeah, because things are not confusing enough.

Just because you don't know who our users are....

They will not understand and they will use the wrong thing.

Can we please make things easy for once?

Bin both and get rid of the clowns who have trashed this platform!

Oh bugger...too late...

I like keeping both. While I would agree that using the downvote is the most logical. Flagging represents a greater escalation in my own mind. One may be used for content the other for behavior.

I think keeping both is a great idea - but would suggest the downvote button not to be next to the upvote so that people can't mistakenly choose the wrong button :)

Reddit style... they don't seem to have problems

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91