You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Soft Consensus?

in #poll5 years ago

First of all, I'm really happy to see this post, this is how steem should be marketed.

I don't like smart consensus, it just sounds really bad.

I prefer soft contracts, where soft indicates unconsciously that they are easier to code and more scalable. However, this might pit us unnecessarily against Ethereum. Soft Contracts vs Smart Contracts. They clearly win with network effect.

I do like "Soft Consensus" as it is. Steem is a pioneer as an app specific soft consensus platform, and should be marketed that way. I think "soft consensus" can catch on and become considered as a new category for blockchains.

There are peer to peer currencies, Smart contracts platforms, and now soft consensus platforms. "soft consensus" sounds good, describes Steem correctly, and makes out of Steem the "new trend" in crypto, not just another competitor to Ethereum, like eos, tron, tezos, neo etc...

But, the names should be tested with people who hear "soft consensus" for the first time. Maybe it won't sound as good to them as it does to me. I remember though, the first time I heard it from you @andrarchy was in a video where you were interviewing someone and it instantly clicked with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72