You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Are Still Using Poloniex Exchange Their New T&Cs Should Make You Think Again

in #poloniex7 years ago (edited)

It's one thing for poloniex to state that they are overwhelmed by too many requests making them take forever to respond to all of them in a timely manner but it's pretty unacceptable for poloniex to not warn their client their SBD and Steem transfer are not working at this moment.

When I first got into crypto I was recommended Poloniex so I had a few SBD and steem with them. I had a ticket open and waiting for ages now... no reply. I clicked a withdrawal link sent to my email but the transfer never authorized. A simple feature to revert any transactions that are "pending" longer than a few days would automatically fix this issue. It's pathetic, really.

I'm glad I decided to switch to Bittrex and not deal with all the deplorable things they are doing there. Maybe another BTC-E will happen sooner or later but it seems like Poloniex are wary of a legal battle and they are trying to protect themselves @thecryptofiend

I try to keep all my coins in cold wallets nowadays.
(Sorry for being a bit late to your post today) haha

Sort:  

I clicked a withdrawal link sent to my email but the transfer never authorized. A simple feature to revert any transactions that are "pending" longer than a few days would automatically fix this issue. It's pathetic, really.

You would think so.

Maybe another BTC-E will happen sooner or later but it seems like Poloniex are wary of a legal battle and they are trying to protect themselves @thecryptofiend

Yes quite possible.

I try to keep all my coins in cold wallets nowadays.

Makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70958.91
ETH 3798.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46