You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Are Still Using Poloniex Exchange Their New T&Cs Should Make You Think Again

in #poloniex7 years ago

I can't REALLY trust any exchange...

Better safe than sorry and keep them in your own wallets and cold storage.

Resteem...

Sort:  

100% - the sooner we get viable decentralised exchanges (with decent liquidity and a solution to the gateway trust issue) the better.

Completely agree with this. The charges of trades are very high nobody is taking a note of that. I wrote a post on Irony of trading Cryptocurrencies on Centralised exchanges and why I moved to bitshares. But without the volumes on these DEX are still a long way from mass adoption. The spread is so wide that no serious traders would consider DEX yet.

Thanks I will check it out. I think with Bitshares etc. it is a chicken and egg situation. Hard to get more people without volume, hard to get volume without more people!

pretty much this. it gets insanely annoying to download the entire blockchain of every coin you're interested in. DEX can't come soon enough.

Yes or alternatively a truly secure multi wallet.

I hear you @cryptofiend

I will mainly be on the sidelines watching until that day happens but will continue to trade my BTC, ETH, LTC in 1\3rds back and forth as the waves continue to go up and down...

Via blocktrades.us and shapeshift.io

Me too. I still try to do some day trading in the hope that I will get better at it but I keep the majority of things offline in my own wallets.

What wallets you use ?

Normally I use the official ones. Like for ether I use the MIST wallet and for bitcoin I use Bitcoin core - I find that it is the most secure way to do things. JAXX is great as a multi wallet but has had security issues. I'm looking at getting some hardware wallets once more stock comes in right now there is a shortage.

Thanks for this ! I like exodus but doesn't support steem and Coinbase for BTC .
I check in Mist now and bitcoin core

I have been using the Electrum wallet for the past two years.I have not encountered any issues while using it.Its a legit wallet.

Never hear of this one but will check them all out. Thanks so much for the tip

Playing\Trading with 33% of my stash allows me to break them up into additional THIRDS to trade on the swings in price so I don't RISK my main 2\3rds which is safely secure for MOON TRAVELING!

;)

Great.

What is wonderful?

Don't spam unrelated links. What does this have to do with Poloniex?

no, spam I was just showing a decentralized exchange, sry

OK but please give some explanation next time. There are too many spammers so it is not possible to always check things out unless you know for sure what they are.

I would like to spam you lols

Agree, we cant use exchanges as coin safe deposit.. Still wee need them to do trades, will be use an exchange that continously give people trouble?...

We all pray for a decentralized exchange, that would solve so many problems and will give us a big relief...

I prefer to keep them in my own wallets and trade them in THIRDS via BLOCKTRADES.US & SHAPESHIFT.IO when I see a WINDOW of PROFIT OPPORTUNITY!

Blocktrades is good!... Altought most of the time trade rate are bad, exchanges will give you higher profit... Havent tested SHapeshift.io yet...

But never use poloniex...

most my crypto is offline, only a little (2%) remaining online is safe gaurded with 2fa on bittrex

most my crypto is offline, only a little (2%) remaining online is safe gaurded with 2fa on bittrex

That's true. I take my chances and just have multiple...just in case. But it's getting to that point to where there is a significant amount of money in the crypto currency industry and these folks have to get it the fuk together. Excuse me language....Cause it has been frustrating in the past. And I don't like how STEEM and SBD always conveniently has problems on the Poloniex platform.

My strategy is to continue to BUY in 1\3rds and SELL in 1\3rds

thirds rule strategy

its just not steem, poloneix is having issues with other coins too, ive had really slow withdrawal times recently with them!

If you want to keep money safe use hardware wallets and BTC/ETH only exchanges then take your money off there and use Shapeshift or Changelly and you will be fine :D

But sometime from a cold purse it is necessary to deduce on a stock exchange, for an exchange

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67