You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poloniex finally has a human working on the deposit lost July 5th 2017

in #poloniex6 years ago

It is a very late reply from such a Big and famous exchange.
I know that some people had trouble in Poloneix since July2017,, Personally I never used it for my few steem dollars that I withdrawn few months ago, I actually used Bittrex because I was afraid that I would loose them,, But I really had a fraction of BTC that worth less than $40 then,, but I checked my Poloneix account when I read your article and found that It worth $265 by the time of writing this comment and I am hapy with that,,, but I really feel sad for all people that lost their steem dollars that time,, and I hope there will be a solution for it soon and everyone could get their money back.
Cheers

Sort:  

Personally, having dodged bullets with MtGox and Bitstamp in the beginning, I learned to ID the tell tail signs of a failing or insecure exchange. I just joined Bitshares which, like steemit, is instant in transaction time. It's decentralized and pays you to hold money there, or refer people. To join under me, you could use wallet.bitshares.org/?r=htooms1 or openledger.io/?r=htooms1 to join. There are currencies , ruble, cny, eur, usd that all pay interest (5% variable) and there are coins too but not a lot of volume.

I will give up the volume and high frequency trading of Pol and Bittrex for security. I know that the governments are interested in finding out who is trading and want documentation on everyone who owns bitcoins. It is only a matter of time until the stamp out or regulate pol, bitr, bitfin, stamp and the rest out of existence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77