Finally a response from BologniexsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poloniex7 years ago

After I filed a second ticket, I have at last received a response. Obviously they didn't want me lengthening their backlog of unanswered tickets, I threatened to post a new one every day (it's now been 17 days since my steem disappeared into their dirty nether regions (i mean wallet)).

Dear David Vennik,

I am very sorry to inform you that we are currently experiencing a momentary problem with the wallet and had to disable it for maintenance.

As soon as the wallet is re enabled your deposit will credit.

Thank you for your patience and I am sorry for the inconvenience, don’t hesitate to reply to this message if you have any question.

Sincerely,

Poloniex Support Team

Ticket: https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets/294016

Sort:  

Well, something has been improved in these 2 to 3 days. I think the marketing team has pressed technical and support teams to sort their shit out before people leave Poloniex forever.

Anyways, I hope you get your Steem soon. I think you will.

Yeah, I would hope by now the scuttlebutt is finally reaching them. I'm deleting my saved password for the account as soon as I have it back, to eliminate the temptation to ever use them again.

How nice they will finally sometime soon give you back your money.... smh at some companies...

That title alone is worth an upvote.

I kinda stole it from my friend @voluntary's comment on my previous post about it, though I spelled it so it looks like Bologna (Baloney in american slang, or Bolonya as the italians pronounce it). Thanks :)

Patience is everything

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71