OLX.PL - Scammer's Get Named and Shamed on Steem Blockchain.

in #polskie5 years ago (edited)

In Poland there are a couple of well known 'Ebay' style websites that exist and last week I had sent money to a seller for an item that had value of around 50euro. My Polish friend had wrote in Polish for me asking if the packet would arrive before the time I would be leaving the country soon and the seller assured us that it would.

It was a CFL grow lamp for plants. I paid as well extra for a fast delivery and was disappointed when on Friday, the post office said that there wasn't anything there to collect. When I told the seller that nothing had arrived and suggested that the parcel will be returned to the sender he said that he wouldn't even be willing to refund the money!

Not being at all funny here, but I really do not have any respect for people who are not fair in life with others - but what happens when you scam someone that likes that 'eye for an eye'?? Your Full Name and Address will get posted on to a blockchain just like this- that's what..

Wojciech Kruczyński
ul.Kłoczowskiego 15/1
82-300 ELBLĄG
Poland


Here I will be showing the screenshots of the exchange.

Screenshot from 2019-04-14 09-11-41.png

The polish parts were me asking about delivery time and saying that I will leave soon, and the last comment is the seller saying it would arrive in 2 days after he had received the money.

The first real sniff of something not quite right, was the fact that the item was listed along with 5 other items that the seller had, or didn't have, that were all added on one day to listings. I was assured more though as the account was over 5 years old, but then realized that over 500 people had viewed the same lamp but nobody had brought it in those two weeks which was suspicious.


Here, I say that I would like to buy it and he is quick to respond with the bank details and to give me some grey answer to something I had forgot to ask him about firstly concerning the type of bulb the lamp had..

Screenshot from 2019-04-14 09-20-49.png

And this is how the conversation went after that. I had just given him the postal address which is not shown here.

Screenshot from 2019-04-14 09-25-24.png

I sent the money, and I felt that he had almost cut communication as his reply's were becoming non existent.
I even opened a ticket on the OXL.pl site to raise a flag about the seller, after sending him the money and then getting no more real communication from him- but still today they never even replied either.

Screenshot from 2019-04-14 09-33-40.png


And then this is when he gets the "HA! I am such a great scammer buzz"..

Screenshot from 2019-04-14 09-39-33.png

I then asked him to send me the proof of him posting it, and he didn't reply. So this morning when he still hadn't replied, I decided to also be a cunt..


Edit: I just checked his name on Facebook, a tell-tale sign of a conman is when there are so many FB accounts made up in the one name with no profile pics, just like here below..

Screenshot from 2019-04-14 10-02-43.png


I am off now! Have a great day, and if anyone is bored and wants to hack a scammer, then I hope his name and that address is useful!

Big Love & Abundance,
@movingman.

Sort:  

No good buddy and safe travels :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

A great leaving present, seems very fitting anyways hahahahahaa! thanks mate!

Aw man madly i threw two of these out 6 months ago a 2100k and a 2700k, Sorry to hear this didnt work out for you.

Lol 😂 'threw then out' could have sold them instead! Hope all is groovy for you man

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95