You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Positive Attitude toward everyone's negativity recently at work and my outlook on life.

in #popcontest7 years ago

It's definitely hard to be positive especially in a toxic work environment. I've spent seven 55 hour weeks in a row at my work place and the managment's pie in the sky / unicorns and rainbows fantasies vs the way things actually happen creates a lot of resentment and negativity in my work place. There's also the fact that the majority of the engineers and support staff have all these little cliques like we're all still in middle school (most of them are 8-12 years younger than me), people are excluded and outcast for virtually no reason, etc.

So yeah I get how easy it is to feed into that negativity. I'm guilty of it myself. I have a hard time being positive when I'm burnt out, cynical, and wondering who the next person will be to put a knife in my back to further their own career. There's my rant.

Perhaps today I should take some inspiration from this post and try to spread a little positivity no matter how it is received by others.

Sort:  

Yeah sounds like a toxic environment for sure man :(, the girls at work are super clique too.
I think my advice would still be the same, stay positive and find a way to have fun. (Even if it's antagonizing and playing jokes on the cliques you don't like.. lol) or maybe start looking for other options. Good luck and hope your inspired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69681.57
ETH 3699.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25