The hunt for the ever elusive Pop Grail.

in #popculture5 years ago

It's usually not to hard to find information about Funko Pops, every now and again I'll head to some local thrift stores that I know stock pops. Sometimes I'll get lucky and find something I really want for myself. Or a under valued Vaulted piece I can flip for a quick buck, very rarely will I find something that could be considered a "Grail".
Well a few weeks ago I walked into a consignment store, and this was just sitting there on the front desk. IMG_20190217_131105.jpg
I still remember the first time seeing a GPK card, 6th grade during an assembly, the school was taking out a 20 year old time capsule and some of the first things pulled out where GPK kids. The price was right so I figured why not? It's not every day you run across a 10" Adam Bomb yet alone one signed by Joe Simko with a personal doodle on the front. This thing is pretty rad but takes up so much room it's still sitting in the box I bought it in lol. All I know about this piece is, it's 1 0f 100 that where signed by Joe and the person that had it at the consignment store was the original owner.
Either way not a bad score, not exactly sure what I'm going to do with it. I've be floating the idea of doing some mystery box sales to move some of my commons and random exclusives I have, that my girlfriend has been pleading with me to get rid of. Anyyyy way, I'm going to make a conscious effort to post once a day. My restaurant is getting ready to reopen in the next couple of weeks. So be prepared to be bombarded with everything and anything, kitchen and food related!
IMG_20190217_131136.jpgIMG_20190217_131230.jpgIMG_20190222_031200_723.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @chef-funko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70018.15
ETH 3794.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75