Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Porcelain Figures' (Part #488)

in #porcelain6 years ago

'Porcelain Figures'

crta.png

So fragile and so beautiful, eh? People are making porcelain item for centuries and they never cease to shock with their beauty. Even though lately you are to find these exclusively in your grandma's place, one cannot deny the craft and the precision. Originating from China, porcelain spread to Europe in the 16th century. I especially like the representations of animals.



Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by the ADSactly Society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support!

Sort:  

So beautiful and fragile that time can break them, @velimir! I stop at that last image and it reminds me of the poet Rubén Darío who, in order to speak of poetry, spoke of a swan; but also, upon seeing the fissure in the piece, I remember that in some cultures, such as Japan, they believe that scars beautify objects because they are part of the history that surrounds them. How many of us in our cultures try to hide our imperfections and wounds? Hugs

Wow @velimir ! The artifacts are looking very artistics and awesome ! Yes they are vety fragile as I think they are made of bone china clay ! But the beauty of them is un-explainable ! Very nice looking and well decorated house and the Porcelines jave increased its decoration to a whole new level. The animal figures are cool too and they contain awesome details. Fabulous captures and tremendously edited.

Stay well and keep it up mate!

Posted using Partiko Android

@velimir sir!
The real thing is never lose its value, no matter what the circumstances. Over the centuries, Porcelain have been used in various forms, in the form of utensils in the form of houses, in the form of decoration of houses, in the form of pillows, in the form of statue and in the form of painting. Ceramic pottery crafts can never be suspected on precision. In this world equipped with modern techniques, Porcelain are still alive.
Regards

Beautiful images of this beautiful millenary art, @velimir. The delicacy and creativity that is reflected in the figures is to admire. I love porcelain tea sets, they are pieces that make tea enjoyment a wonderful experience. I remember that my grandmother was a craftswoman of plaster and ceramic figures, I loved to wait for the moment to unmold and discover with curiosity the result: animals, children's figures, flowers appeared. Then, she painted them and they looked beautiful. Thank you for sharing your photographs and for bringing me a childhood memory. Happy day!

Visiting you after a long long time, but I must say the way you manage and attain the quality of your post is splendid. I always like your way of writing about the things and relating them to our real life, Your love for art is what makes you more and more interested in your content @velimir, keep showing us these outstanding artistic places and things.

hello and welcome back :)

Wao what a wonderful and impressive photography.What a beautiful decoration.Very beautiful house.The artifacts looks so great.Your original work always valuable.I always like your post.Thanks for sharing.@velimir.

This is marvelous. Yeah this post of yours is very excellent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66